UCC Library: Business Information Systems: Books and eBooks

How to Find a Book

Use UCC Library's OneSearch to search for books & eBooks.

Also check the Library Catalogue.

For print books, note:

Location: what floor it is on
Call number: where it is shelved - see the book's spine
Status: is it available or currently on loan?

For help, see:

Sourcing Books from Other Libraries

If you need a book that UCC Library does not have you can:

Apply for an inter-library loan - office is on Q floor

Arrange a visit to another library - options for access: ALCID, SCONUL, CorkPAL or a 'Letter of Introduction'.

WorldCat: great free resource for discovering items held in other libraries.

Recommend a Book for the Library

You can recommend a book for UCC Library to purchase. Click here and fill out the e-proposal form.

Books for Business Information Systems

UCC Library uses the Dewey Decimal system.

Use the Library Catalogue to locate books.

You can search the catalogue below:

eBooks

There are many eBooks available for Business Information Systems. You can find them by searching the Library catalogue.

It is also possible to search eBook databases by keyword.

eBook Databases for Business Information Systems

Ebook Central (Academic Complete) This link opens in a new window
books on programming, information systems, computing, research methods, including business research methods and academic writing
UCC Library owns over 2,900 of the titles available on Ebook Central.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
topics covered include management, human resource management, leadership, organizational psychology
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides a single source of almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, including conference proceedings and standards.
Content is available from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Oxford Dictionary of Business and Management, Oxford Dictionary of Human Resource Management and Oxford Dictionary of Marketing
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Core is the online content delivery service for Cambridge University Press’s collection of journals and books across the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

For the period July 2023 - June 2024, UCC has access to an additional 47,400 eBooks on the Cambridge Core platform.

New Books

Would you like to be alerted by email to new books received in the Library in your subject area? Just log into your Library Account on the Library Catalogue and save your search. See the instructions for Preferred Searches and email alerts here.