Skip to main content
ucc home Study@UCC | Research | Campus Life | Schools & Departments | About UCC | Alumni

Digital Humanities: Getting Started

Spotlight on

      

[Available in print and as an Open Access e-book.]

Given the scope of Digital Humanities, this book is written for a wide audience. The first and largest segment is comprised of individuals and groups who work in the field, whether they identify explicitly as digital humanists or as “doing” Digital Humanities in some way.

Library Essentials

Library Essentials Everything you need to know to get started in the Library

Introduction: Digital Arts & Humanities at UCC Library

Use this guide to find provide information on key resources for Digital Humanities in University College Cork Library.The tabs at the top of the page will help you find

  • books & e-books
  • journals, databases &theses
  • useful websites
  • referencing information

Background Reading

Some Key Resources

JSTOR: high-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities & social sciences

 

 Project Muse:  journals from over 120 publishers in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies etc. 

 

Proquest Databases: thousands of periodical titles, eBooks, newspapers, theses

 
Product banner image

 Academic Search Complete: multidisciplinary database, 1000s of periodicals

Using your Student Card in UCC Library

Subject Guide

Claire O'Brien
Contact:
Liaison Librarian: Arts & Celtic Studies
Boole Library
University College Cork
+353 (21) 490-2984

Special Collections & Archives

Special Collections and Archives offer a predetermined number of collections for use in digital projects. Please contact Crónán Ó Doibhlin for further information.

UCC Library News

Loading

Copyright © 2013 Boole Library, University College Cork, College Road, Cork, Ireland. Tel. +353 21 4902292, Fax: +353 21 4273428. Email: library@ucc.ie