Skip to main content

About Us: Library Staff

Library Staff Contacts

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T W

Director of Library Services: Colette McKenna 
cmckenna@ucc.ie    +353 (21) 490-2492

Name Contact Details 
Allen, Sheyeda  Senior Library Assistant, Special Collections, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
s.allen@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2282   
B
Barrett, Shauna Hospital Librarian, Cork University Hospital Library
shauna.barrett@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1298   
Bowman, Siobhán Senior Library Assistant, Research & Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library 
s.bowman@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2779   
Bradfield, Richard Liaison Librarian, Academic & Student Engagement, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
r.bradfield@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3971   
Brandi, Silvia Library Departmental Operative, Boole Library Reception
sbrandi@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2195   
Buttimer, Rose Assistant Librarian, Electronic Resources, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
r.buttimer@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2085   
Byrne, Ann Liaison Librarian, Academic & Student Engagement, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
a.byrne@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2983   
ByrneElma Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
elma.byrne@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2188   
Byrne, Patrick Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex        
p.byrne@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1523   
Byrne, Teresa Library Shelving Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
t.byrne@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2188   
C          Back to Top             
Cahill, Garret Senior Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q Floor, Boole Library
g.cahill@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2747   
Casey, Neilius Senior Library Assistant, Library & IT Desk, Q Floor, Boole Libary 
neilius.casey@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292   
Clehane-Power, Catherine Liaison Librarian, Social Sciences & ACE, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library 
c.clehane@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2086   
Conrick, Virginia Liaison Librarian, Business & Law, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
v.conrick@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3953   
Cotter, Gillian Senior Library Assistant, Research & Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
g.cotter@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2284   
Crowley, Charlotte Senior Library Assistant, Library Archives Service, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
c.crowley@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3132
Crowley, Eva Marie Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex 
m.crowley@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1523
Crowley, Jane Senior Library Assistant, Library & IT Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library 
jane.crowley@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292
D          Back to Top
Desmond, Valerie Library Assistant, Library & IT Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
v.desmond@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292   
Downing, Pat Library Assistant, Special Collections, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
p.downing@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2282   
F
Fitzgerald, Maureen  Executive Assistant, Library Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
maureen.fitzgerald@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3419   
Fitzpatrick, Lorraine Library Assistant, Library Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
l.fitzpatrick@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2427   
Flynn, Teresina  Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
t.flynn@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2740   
Foley, Anne Senior Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex
a.foley@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1524   
G          Back to Top                                        
Garde, Norma  Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
n.garde@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3182   
Gaynor, Fergal Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
f.gaynor@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2032   
Girvin, Kevin Library Departmental Operative, Boole Library Reception
k.girvin@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2195   
Greer, Suzanne Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
s.greer@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3657   
H
Halpin, Irene Senior Library Assistant, Cork University Hospital Library
i.halpin@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2976   
Harrington, Elaine Assistant Librarian, Special Collections, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
e.harrington@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3484   
Herlihy, Breeda  Assistant Librarian, IR Project, Research & Digital Services, Q-1 Floor,  Boole Library 
b.herlihy@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 420-5109   
Higgins, Rosemary Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
rosemary.higgins@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2774   
Horgan, Emma  Archivist, Library Archives Service, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
emma.horgan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3132   
K          Back to Top
Kaucz, Blazej Library Departmental Operative, Boole Library Reception
blazej.kaucz@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2195  
Keane, Mary Senior Library Web Assistant, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
mary.keane@ucc.ie
  +353 (21) 490-3444   
Kerrigan, Cathal  Assistant Librarian, Academic & Student Engagement, Cork University Hospital Library
c.kerrigan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1298   
King, Valerie Head of Academic & Student Engagement, Q Floor, Boole Library
v.king@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2199   
L
Lombard, Mary Library Assistant, Special Collections, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
m.lombard@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2282   
Long, Angela Executive Assistant, Library Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
angela.long@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2153   
M          Back to Top
Madden, Ronan Assistant Librarian, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
r.madden@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2918   
Maguire, David P. Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex
d.maguire@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1523   
McCarthy, Nuala Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
numccarthy@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2111  
McGlynn, Grace Administrative Assistant, IS Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
grace.mcglynn@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2281
McKenna, Catherine Senior Library Assistant, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
catherine.mckenna@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2229
McKenna, Colette  Director of Library Services, Library Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
cmckenna@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2492
Moore, Marianne Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
mariannemoore@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2811
Moynihan-Collins, Joan Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
jmc@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2331
Murphy, Joe Assistant Librarian, Mercy Hospital
joe.murphy@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 493-5145
Murphy, Lucia Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library    
lucia.murphy@ucc.ie
lucia.murphy@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2331
    
N
Noonan, Elizabeth Senior Library Assistant, Research & Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
e.noonan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2766       
O          Back to Top
O Brien, Claire Liaison Librarian, Arts & Celtic Studies, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
claire.obrien@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2984    
O Callaghan, Anne Senior Library Assistant, Library & IT Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
anne.ocallaghan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292    
Ó Carragáin, Eoghan Head of Research & Digital Services, Q Floor, Boole Library
eoghan.ocarragain@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2926    
O Carroll, Thomas Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
t.ocarroll@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2063    
O Connor, Martin Senior Library Assistant, Collection & Development Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
martin.oconnor@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3729    
Ó Doibhlin, Crónán Head of Research Collections & Communications, Q Floor, Boole Library
c.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Ó Doibhlin, Donna Liaison Librarian, Medicine & Health Sciences, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex
donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1526    
O Driscoll, Martin Senior Library Assistant, Library & IT Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
m.odriscoll@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2677   
O Driscoll, Teresa  Senior Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
t.odriscoll@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2280
O Keeffe, Alison Senior Library Assistant, Cork University Hospital Library
alison.okeeffe@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2976
O Leary, Eithne Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library 
eithne.oleary@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3657
O Sullivan, Ger Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
g.osullivan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2139
O Sullivan, Hester Library Departmental Operative, Boole Library Reception
hester.osullivan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2195
O Sullivan, Orla Senior Library Assistant, Electronic Resources, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
orla.osullivan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2085    
P          Back to Top
Philpott, Caroline Assistant Librarian, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
caroline.philpott@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3191    
Philpott, Rita  Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex
r.philpott@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1523    
Piro, Sabine Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
s.piro@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2849    
Prendergast, Ger Assistant Librarian, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
g.prendergast@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2723    
R          Back to Top
Ring, Diarmuid Library Shelving Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+1 Boole Library
dring@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3029    
Ruane, William Library Departmental Operative, Boole Library Reception
william.ruane@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2195    
S
Sheehan, Jerry Library Departmental Operative, Boole Library Reception
jeremiah.sheehan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2195    
Stynes, Joe Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
j.stynes@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2188    
T
Twomey, Emer Archivist, Library Archives Service, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
emer.twomey@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3475    
W          Back to Top
Walsh, Trevor Library Departmental Operative, Boole Library Reception
trevor.walsh@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2195    
Wilcox, Anita Liaison Librarian, Science, Engineering & Food Science, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
a.wilcox@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2177    

UCC Library

Colette McKenna
Director of Library Services 

c.mckenna@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2492

Boole Library
University College Cork
College Road
Cork, Ireland
library@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292

Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library
Brookfield Health Sciences Complex
College Road
Cork, Ireland
brookfield@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1523

Cork University Hospital Library
Cork University Hospital
Wilton
Cork, Ireland
cuh.library@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2976