ACM TechTalks
Date: 08 May, 2024
ACS Science Talks
Making Biochemistry-free Life in a Test Tube
Date: 02 May, 2024
Elsevier
MLA International Bibliography
vLex
UCC Library provides access to a wide range of electronic resources that support learning, teaching and research.
Use of the electronic resources is subject to copyright law and the licence agreements that UCC signs with the electronic resource providers. Copyright of resources is owned by the Publisher except as noted otherwise on individual articles. No material from the online journals or ebooks may be substantially or systematically reproduced, re-engineered, redistributed, resold or sub-licenced in any way; no part of the journals or ebooks may be supplied or distributed to an unauthorised user. Use of e-resources with generative artificial intelligence systems such as ChatGPT is not permitted. Some journals and books are only available in print. Please read the Terms & Conditions of Use provided.
Any queries can be emailed to LibraryResources@ucc.ie
Artstor Open Access Collections
JSTOR hosts a growing number of public collections, including Artstor’s Open Access collections, from museums, archives, libraries, and scholars worldwide.
Oxford English Dictionary
Several changes have been made to the Oxford English Dictionary website including a new 'share' feature. Details are available here.
Cochrane Interactive Learning
On Wednesday, 03 April 2024, the UCC renewal subscription to Cochrane Interactive Learning will commence. When users log into the resource from this date, they will be required to re-register using existing login details. Learning progress will be saved on the personal Cochrane account and learning can be resumed from the last point of activity.
Maintenance Alert: Remote access to online Library resources
A 9-hour planned maintenance on the remote access server will commence at 10.00pm on Friday, 26 April, 2024. There will be responsiveness issues with remote access to resources for up to 2 hours during the maintenance window.
