academicresearch – Microsoft Academic Research is a new web browser built in partnership with the Bing team. Search Engine.
BASE – is operated by Bielfeld University Library. This Academic Search Engine provides more than 90 million documents from more than 4,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). Search Engine.
bioline – BioLine International is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries.
Environar - is a free search engine searching multiple subscription and open access databases on Energy and Environmental science.You can access full text articles if UCC Library has subscription to those databases. Search Engine.
freefullpdf – The aim of FreeFullPDF.com is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific journals, theses, posters and patents. All scientific subjects are covered and all content are freely available in PDF format.
journalseek – Journal Seek is the largest completely categorized database of freely available journal information available on the internet. Journal information includes the description (aims and scope), journal abbreviation, journal homepage link, subject category and ISSN. Searching this information allows the rapid identification of potential journals to publish your research in, as well as allow you to find new journals of interest to your field. Search Engine.
plos – PLOS is a non-profit publisher, innovator and advocacy organisation. PLOS ONE is the world's first multi-disciplinary open access journal featuring reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine.
research – Re:search. Search Engine.
science – Science.gov - gateway to US Federal Science. Search Engine.
scienceaccelerator – Science Accelerator is a gateway to results of US DOE research & development and major R&D accomplishments of interest to DOE. Search Engine.
For all resources Click here
scielo - SciELO is a bibliographic database providing open access to over 900 journals from various developing countries including Brazil.
scienceopen – Science Open is a multi-disciplinary search engine incorporating arXiv, PubMed and SciELO.
worldwidescience – World Wide Science is a global science gateway composed of national and international scientific databases and portals. Search Engine.
See also our Listing of Open Access Databases via Booleweb
UK & International
British Nutrition Foundation
FAO (Food and Agriculture Organisation UN)
Federation of Bakers UK
Food and Nutrition Information Centre U.S.
IFST (Institute of Food Science and Technology)
Leatherhead Food Research
NZFIST (New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology)
U.S. FDA (U.S. Food and Drug Administration)
US Foreign Agriculture Service
Food and Nutrition Sciences (Journal)
Scientific Research Publishing SCRIP is an academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
Journal of Food and Nutrition Sciences (JFNS) - a peer-reviewed open access journal published bimonthly in English-language, aims to foster a wider academic interest in food and nutrition field, and offers an important forum for researchers to exchange the latest results from research on human nutrition broadly and food-related nutrition in particular. Research articles, field process reports, short communications, book reviews, symposia proceedings and review articles are accepted. Generally, review articles on some topic of special current interest will be published.
Science Publishing Group is an independent international publisher of 110+ open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
Journal of Nutrition & Food Sciences is an academic journal and aims to publish most complete and reliable source of information on the discoveries and current developments in the mode of original articles, review articles, case reports, short communications, etc. in all areas of the field and making them freely available through online without any restrictions or any other subscriptions to researchers worldwide.
Polish Journal of Food and Nutrition Sciences The Journal of Institute of Animal Reproduction and Food Research of Polish Academy of Sciences in Olsztyn.
PJFNS publishes original, basic and applied papers, reviews and short communications on fundamental and applied food research in food technology, food chemistry, food quality and functionality, analytical and nutrition sections.
Journal of Nutritional Science (JNS) is an international, peer-reviewed, online only, open access journal that welcomes high-quality research articles in all aspects of nutrition. The JNS is published online for the Nutrition Society by Cambridge University Press.
- See more at: https://www.nutritionsociety.org/journal-nutritional-science#sthash.Cl2isbui.dpuf How Open Access works:
Upon acceptance of a paper authors pay a one-off processing fee. This fee, which can often be covered by a funding body or host institution, covers the cost of reviewing, producing, hosting and archiving the article. Nutrition Society members qualify for a 20% reduction in the processing charge.
Nutritional Science and Food Technology fosters the publication of basic clinical and applied studies in all aspects of food science and nutrition. The journal encompasses innovation and advances in fundamental and coherent food research, including the relationship between raw material structure and processing, quality in the final food product, Food Biotechnology and clinical, metabolic and epidemiological studies of nutrition.
CIARDRING: A directory of information services and datasets in agriculture (BibliographY???)
Food & Nutrition Research offers an important forum for researchers to exchange the latest results from research on human nutrition broadly and food-related nutrition in particular. The Journal is widely indexed and has an Impact Factor of 3.226 (2015).
Journal of Food Technology and Nutrition Sciences (Cresco) is the international platform for researchers who can access the content online through our open access journals from any part of the world without any barrier of charges. Journal of Food technology and nutrition sciences publishes research related to food and nutrition which became the current trend of most of the researchers.
Resources on Nutrition (BLOG SITE) Nutrition plays a key role in nearly every public health concern in the United States and abroad. If you are a public health professional, these free online resources can serve as useful tools for your trade.