Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Bloomsbury Professional publish on topics covering tax, financial reporting and law.
New
Cambridge Companions is comprised of 727 eBook titles written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
UCC has a subscription to the following titles until 31/08/2021:

Entrepreneurial finance: the art and science of growing ventures (Alemany, Andreoli)
European Environmental Law (Kingston, Heyvaert, Čavoški)
European Union Law (Schütze)
European Union Law: Texts and Materials (Chalmers, Davies, Monti)
International Law (Klabbers)
International Law (Shaw)
The Cambridge Social History of Modern Ireland (Biagini, Daly)
Women and Gender in Early Modern Europe (Wiesner-Hanks)

Also available via Open Access:
A Critical Introduction to International Criminal Law (Stahn)
New
Cambridge Histories provides full-text access to 412 eBook titles spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
This Law textbook is available to 3 concurrent users, on a one-hour loan.

If all of the available concurrent reader slots are in use, the following message will display:
"No copies of the requested title are currently available in your institution's library. Please try again later."

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
This Law textbook is available to 6 concurrent users, on a one-hour loan.

If all of the available concurrent reader slots are in use, the following message will display:
"No copies of the requested title are currently available in your institution's library. Please try again later."

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
This Law textbook is available to 3 concurrent users, on a one-hour loan.

If all of the available concurrent reader slots are in use, the following message will display:
"No copies of the requested title are currently available in your institution's library. Please try again later."

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
The Ebook Central resource now incorporates a subscription to the Academic Complete titles package, which provides UCC Library with full text access to over 180,000 ebooks, across a broad range of subject areas.
New
This Law textbook is available to 3 concurrent users, on a one-hour loan.

If all of the available concurrent reader slots are in use, the following message will display:
"No copies of the requested title are currently available in your institution's library. Please try again later."

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
Trial
This resource contains the most up-to-date information on the origins and development of the Bible in the canons of Judaism and Christianity. It documents the history of biblical interpretation and reception, not only in Christianity and Judaism, but also in Islam and other non-Western religious traditions and movements. It records how biblical texts have been read, interpreted and integrated into thought, science and culture throughout the centuries. It summarises the most recent scholarly research on the reception of the Bible in an array of academic disciplines such as classics, archaeology, literature, visual arts, music, film and dance.

This trial expires on 7 December 2020.
New
This Law textbook is available to 3 concurrent users, on a one-hour loan.

If all of the available concurrent reader slots are in use, the following message will display:
"No copies of the requested title are currently available in your institution's library. Please try again later."

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
This Law textbook is available to 3 concurrent users, on a one-hour loan.

If all of the available concurrent reader slots are in use, the following message will display:
"No copies of the requested title are currently available in your institution's library. Please try again later."

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
Kortext eTextbooks
New
The following eTextbooks are available on one-hour loan:

> Child Law in Ireland - Bracken (https://app.kortext.com/borrow/630586) - 3 concurrent users

> Commercial Law - White (https://app.kortext.com/borrow/408124) - 6 concurrent users

> Disability Law and Policy: an Analysis of the UN Convention - O'Mahony (https://app.kortext.com/borrow/630588) - 3 concurrent users

> Employment Law in Ireland - Cox / Corbett / Ryan (https://app.kortext.com/borrow/617114) - 3 concurrent users

> Fundamentals of the Irish Legal System - Thornton / Ni Mhuirthile / O'Sullivan (https://app.kortext.com/borrow/408123) - 3 concurrent users

> Guide to Mooting in Ireland - Richardson (https://app.kortext.com/borrow/630590) - 3 concurrent users

> Law of the European Union - Redmond (https://app.kortext.com/borrow/630592) - 3 concurrent users

> Land Law - Pearce / Mee (https://app.kortext.com/borrow/595446) - 3 concurrent users

> Lyall on Land Law - Howlin / McGrath (https://app.kortext.com/borrow/408146) - 3 concurrent users

If all of the available concurrent reader slots are in use, the following message will display:
"No copies of the requested title are currently available in your institution's library. Please try again later."

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
This Law textbook is available to 3 concurrent users, on a one-hour loan.

If all of the available concurrent reader slots are in use, the following message will display:
"No copies of the requested title are currently available in your institution's library. Please try again later."

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
This Law textbook is available to 3 concurrent users, on a one-hour loan.

If all of the available concurrent reader slots are in use, the following message will display:
"No copies of the requested title are currently available in your institution's library. Please try again later."

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
UCC has access to two collections via this resource, namely
> Law Trove: EU Law 2020
> Law Trove: Human Rights & Immigration Law 2020

These collections provide full text access to 26 core Law ebooks.

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 31/10/2021.
New
This Law textbook is available to 3 concurrent users, on a one-hour loan.

If all of the available concurrent reader slots are in use, the following message will display:
"No copies of the requested title are currently available in your institution's library. Please try again later."

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
This resource provides access to 265 textbooks across the Sciences, Engineering, Medicine and Social Sciences disciplines.

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 15/09/2021.
New
This resource provides access to the world's university presses and covers a broad subject range. UCC has purchased 40 titles within this resource.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...