LibKey Link delivers one-click access to millions of PDF and HTML e-journal articles from UCC Library’s subscribed resources, as well as any available open access articles.
This database provides methods guidance and is produced by an international team of methodologist collaborators. The database includes all topics relevant to health research such as:
Subgroup analysis
Sample size calculation
Searching the literature
GRADE guidance
Diagnostic accuracy studies
Handling missing data
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This journal is concerned with dental public health and related subjects. It is of interest to dentists working in dental public health and to other professionals concerned with disease prevention, health service planning, and health promotion throughout the world. In the case of epidemiology of oral diseases, this journal prioritises national studies unless local studies have major methodological innovations or information of particular interest.
DNV is a leading provider of services for maritime, energy, and other industries, with a focus on safety, efficiency, and decarbonization. As an academic institution, University College Cork qualifies for free access to DNV Rules and Standards Explorer+ resource.
Rules and Standards Explorer provides a simplified way to access DNV’s rules and standards.
• Full-text search across more than 700 rules and standards
• Access to current and previous editions
• Personal bookmarks and notes
• Hearing of new and revised rules and standards
To access DNV Rules and Standards Explorer+, please email LibraryResources@ucc.ie
You will then receive an invitation to set up your own personal DNV Rules and Standards Explorer+ account.
This database provides methods guidance and is produced by an international team of methodologist collaborators. The database includes all topics relevant to health research such as:
The Business Foundations collection covers key and emerging theories to help students understand and apply different approaches to problem solving in the modern business environment. Using expert viewpoints from diverse, global authorship, students will first gain theoretical knowledge and then learn to think critically about and appropriately apply concepts in everyday settings.
Sage Campus offers online courses supporting the teaching and learning of skills and research methods, where users can work through topics at their own pace. Topics covered include critical skills and research methods for across all stages of academic study, navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills, and getting published.
To access Sage Campus content, users must register a personal account using their UCC email credentials, and then they will be able to enrol on the available courses.
Statista is one of the world's leading portals offering access to statistics and studies on 80,000 topics and 170 industries via its website. Statista enables users to quickly and conveniently access relevant market and consumer data and to easily process it. The data is available in English, German, Spanish, and French and is expanded and updated daily.
UpToDate is an evidence based, clinical information resource, which answers clinical questions.
• To access UpToDate content, the provider requires that you register a personal account with them. You will need to use your UCC email credentials in order to complete this registration.
• Users will need to reconfirm their affiliation with University College Cork every 90 days.
• Please read the Privacy Policy at https://www.wolterskluwer.com/en/solutions/uptodate/policies-legal/privacy-policy to ensure that you are aware of how personal data is handled by the provider.
• For any queries on this resource please email LibraryResources@ucc.ie
