Skip to main content

For information on remote access to Library Services and Collections during the University closure, please visit this Guide.

Please view the growing list of additions to our eBook and other online collections.

New E-Collections: Home

Home

Library Staff are working with our various publishers and suppliers of library collections to increase our eBook and eJournal content holdings during this time. Please see below for the latest additions to our eBook and other online collections.

AccessMedicine

​Provider McGraw-Hill
​Number of Titles Database
​Available Until 31 May 2020

​Notes:

This trial provides UCC users with access to a comprehensive variety of electronic resources - videos, self-assessment guides and leading medical textbooks.

British Library Newspapers

​Provider Gale Cengage Learning
Number of Titles 160
​Available Until 24 April 2020

Notes:

This trial provides UCC users with access to over 160 newspaper titles from the eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

Coronavirus Research Database

Provider ProQuest
Number of Titles Database
Available Until 31 August 2020

Notes:

This database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses from the world’s leading publishers.  It will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection

Provider EBSCO
Number of Titles 193,626
Available Until 22 June 2020

Notes:

This makes 100,276 new ebook titles available to UCC users.

JSTOR eJournal Collections

Provider JSTOR
Number of Titles 755
Available Until  30 June 2020

Notes:

UCC has access to 3,230 journals via subscribed JSTOR Collections.

The new JSTOR Collections make available an additional 755 journals to UCC users.

Oxford Scholarly Editions Online

Provider Oxford University Press
Number of Titles 1,496
Available Until 06 June 2020

Notes:

UCC has 68 scholarly editions already purchased.  This makes 1,428 new scholarly editions available to UCC users.

SAGE Knowledge

​Provider SAGE
​Number of Titles 5,500+
Available Until 30 June 2020

​Notes:

This trial provides UCC users with access to a comprehensive range of SAGE reference works, business cases, video and academic books within the Social Sciences, containing over 5,500 titles.

Taylor & Francis Law eBooks Collection

Provider Taylor & Francis
Number of Titles 5,743
Available Until 20 May 2020

Notes:

Taylor & Francis have made a collection of 5,743 Law ebooks available to UCC users.

Bloomsbury Collections

Provider

Bloomsbury 

Publishing

Number of Titles 8,807
Available Until 31 May 2020

Notes:

This trial offers users access to more than 8,000 ebook titles, in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, across 22 subject areas.

Cambridge Core Textbooks

Provider Cambridge University Press
Number of Titles 704
Available Until 31 May 2020

Notes:

Made freely available, this resource provides 704 HTML textbooks to UCC users.

Ebook Central

Provider ProQuest
Number of Titles 1,834
Available Until 30 June 2020

Notes:

All UCC subscribed content increased to unlimited user licence.

Harvard Business Review eBooks

​Provider EBSCO
​Number of Titles 651
​Available Until 20 May 2020

​Notes:

This trial gives UCC users access to over 650 Harvard Business Review eBooks via EBSCO.

Law Trove eBooks

​Provider Oxford University Press
Number of Titles 197
​Available Until 31 May 2020

Notes:

​This makes 197 new Law ebook titles available to UCC users.

Oxford Scholarship Online

Provider Oxford University Press
Number of Titles 16,936
Available Until 06 June 2020

Notes:

All new ebook titles available to UCC users.

SAGE Research Methods Video Collections

​Provider SAGE
​Number of Titles Database
Available Until 18 June 2020

​Notes:

SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.

The Index of Medieval Art

Provider Princeton University
Number of Titles Database
Available Until 31 May 2020

Notes:

The collections include images and descriptive data related to the iconography of works of art produced between early apostolic times and the sixteenth century.

Bloomsbury Professional Online

Provider Bloomsbury Publishing
Number of Titles 169
Available Until 31 May 2020

Notes:

UCC already subscribes to 3 Family Law Service ebook titles.  This trial makes available 166 new Law ebook titles to UCC users.

Cambridge Companions

Provider Cambridge University Press
Number of Titles 712
Available Until 31 May 2020

Notes:

The resource provides full-text access to 712 ebook titles to UCC users.

Ebook Central - Academic Complete

Provider ProQuest
Number of Titles 181,861
Available Until 30 June 2020

Notes:

This makes 176,993 new ebook titles available to UCC users.

Health Library Collection

​Provider Wolters Kluwer
Number of Titles 634
​Available Until 24 May 2020

​Notes:

This trial provides UCC users with access to a comprehensive variety of electronic resources in 21 different categories - videos, self-assessment guides and leading medical textbooks.

OpenEdition Freemium Journals

​Provider OpenEdition
​Number of Titles 175
​Available Until 24 June 2020

​Notes:

The Freemium Collection journals are in the areas of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Pharmacy Knowledge

Provider Royal Pharmaceutical Society
Number of Titles Database
Available Until 25/09/2020

Notes:

This trial provides UCC users with access to a digital learning platform, with content based on textbooks published by the Pharmaceutical Press, as well as commissioned content written by expert pharmacists.

SAGE Video

​Provider SAGE
​Number of Titles Database
​Available Until 18 June 2020

​Notes:

SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines.

University Press Scholarship Online

Provider Oxford University Press
Number of Titles 31,785
Available Until 06 June 2020

Notes:

All new ebook titles available to UCC users.

British History Online

Provider Institute of Historical Research
Number of Titles Database
Available Until 23 April 2020

Notes:

This trial provides UCC users with access to over 1,270 volumes.

Cambridge Histories

Provider Cambridge University Press
Number of Titles 405
Available Until 31 May 2020

Notes:

The resource provides full-text access to 405 ebook titles to UCC users.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Provider EBSCO
Number of Titles 666
Available Until 30 June 2020

Notes:

All UCC subscribed content increased to unlimited user licence.

JSTOR eBook Collections

Provider JSTOR
Number of Titles 33,000+
Available Until 30 June 2020

Notes:

JSTOR and their publishing partners have made a collection of over 33,000 ebooks freely available to UCC users.

Oxford Handbooks Online

Provider Oxford University Press
Number of Titles 1,045
Available Until 06 June 2020

Notes:

UCC has 87 handbooks already purchased.  This makes 958 new handbooks available to UCC users.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Provider ProQuest
Number of Titles Database
Available Until 30 June 2020

​Notes:

This resource provides access to a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

ScienceDirect Textbooks

Provider Elsevier
Number of Titles 256
Available Until June 2020

Notes:

UCC has 140 ebooks already purchased with Elsevier.

The 256 textbooks is new content available to UCC users for 90 days. 


 

Many of our Regular Services are also available remotely. Please Click on the Tabs below for more details.