Skip to main content

Special Collections & Archives' Outreach & Engagement: Home

How Special Collections & Archives interacts with the world.

How We Engage with Our Community

Special Collections & Archives, UCC Library is delighted to welcome all who wish to engage with our collections and services. Such engagement may be through:

  • our social media platforms: The River-side Blog and our Twitter presence
  • exhibitions in the dedicated space on Q floor, Boole Library
  • our digital collections: Manuscripts on Irish Script on Screen and the Henebry Wax Cylinder Collection
  • stand-alone events or events associated with exhibitions
  • seasonal guides to tie into events.

Special Collections Librarian

Elaine Harrington's picture
Elaine Harrington
Contact:
Special Collections & Archives, UCC Library, University College Cork, Cork, Ireland
+353 (21) 490-3484
Website

Library Archivist

Emer Twomey's picture
Emer Twomey
Contact:
Archivist,
Special Collections & Archives,
UCC Library,
University College Cork.
+353 (21) 490-3475
Website

Opening Hours

Special Collections and Archives Service have standardised their opening hours as follows:

3 February - 8 May 2020:

Microform & Reference Reading Room: Monday-Tuesday, Thursday-Friday 11:00 – 16:30;  Wednesday 11:00 – 20:15.

Rare Books Reading Room: Monday – Friday 11:00 – 13:00 and 14:00 – 16:30. 
 
Week of 13 April: Microform & Reference Reading Room: Monday-Friday: 11:00 – 16:30; Rare Books Reading Room: Monday – Friday 11:00 – 13:00 and 14:00 – 16:30.  
Closed: 17 March, 10 April, 13 April,  4 May 2020.