Skip to main content

Special Collections' Outreach & Engagement: The River-side

How Special Collections interacts with the world.

About the Riverside

RiversideThe River-side: Reflections on Research Collections is the social media presence of Special Collections, Archives and CORA, the Institutional Repository in UCC.

The River-side: Reflections on Research Collections is the blog which communicates information about research collections, projects and events in these areas. The focus is the Library’s unique and distinctive collections including older printed books, manuscripts, archive collections, and electronic publications on CORA.

The blog and Twitter account @theriversideUCC are produced by staff from Special Collections, Archives and Repository Services. The blog is updated on a monthly basis. @theriversideUCC is updated daily.

Image Caption: "Illustrated Half-title." Millikin, R. A. The River-side: A Poem. Cork: J. O'Connor, 1807.

 

The River-side: Reflections on Research Collections' Blog:   http://blogs.ucc.ie/wordpress/theriverside/

The River-side: Reflections on Research Collections' Twitter Account:  http://twitter.com/theriversideUCC

The Riverside: Reflections on Research Collections

Loading ...

@theriversideUCC

Opening Hours

January 2019 

Special Collections and Archives Service have standardised their opening hours as follows: Monday - Friday: 11:00-13:00 and 14:00-16:30. 

From 4 February - 10 May 2019

The opening hours will apply as above for January 2019.

In addition Special Collections' Reference Reading Room and Microform Room is open Wednesday 11:00-13:00 and 16:30-20:15.

Note: The week of 22 April Special Collections and Archives: Monday – Friday: 11:00 – 13:00 and 14:00 – 16:30.

The library website has holiday opening hours.

Closed (Public / Bank Holidays): Monday 18 March; Friday 19 April; Monday 22 April; Monday 6 May.