Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Buckley Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/B
Title:                            Buckley Collection
Dates:                           1864-1872
Level of description:    File
Extent:                          17 items
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/SC/B is material relating to the Buckley family at Listowel, Co. Kerry, held in UCC Library. The collection was sent by Mr. Vincent Carmody, Listowel, to Professor Pat Flanagan, Geography Department, UCC, in 1999. Prof. Flanagan then deposited them in the library.

 

Content:

The Buckley collection is receipts and bills involved in business transactions between Kerry and Cork in the mid-nineteenth century. They are described as a file.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item description (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

   Buckley Collection: receipts and bills