Skip to Main Content

Electronic Resources @ UCC Library: Home

Information for UCC staff and students in relation to accessing electronic resources to support their learning, teaching and research.

Quick Search

Webinars / Training

ACM TechTalks

Programming Distributed Systems

Date:  13 March, 2024

 

ACS Science Talks

Macromolecular Nucleic Acid Delivery Vehicles and Bioconjugates via Parallel Experiment and Computation

Date:  04 March, 2024

Kinases-Challenging and Potential Target for New Age Cancer Therapeutics

Date:  07 March, 2024

 

Clarivate

Introducing the new Grants Index on the Web of Science Platform

Date:  06 March, 2024

 

EBSCO

EBSCO eBooks

Date:  04 March, 2024

Search strategies in Business Source

Date:  27 March, 2024

 

MLA International Bibliography

Free Online Course

Welcome to Electronic Resources @ UCC Library

UCC Library provides access to a wide range of electronic resources that support learning, teaching and research.

Use of the electronic resources is subject to copyright law and the licence agreements that UCC signs with the electronic resource providers.  Copyright of resources is owned by the Publisher except as noted otherwise on individual articles.  No material from the online journals or ebooks may be substantially or systematically reproduced, re-engineered, redistributed, resold or sub-licenced in any way; no part of the journals or ebooks may be supplied or distributed to an unauthorised user.  Use of e-resources with generative artificial intelligence systems such as ChatGPT is not permitted.  Some journals and books are only available in print.  Please read the Terms & Conditions of Use provided.

Any queries can be emailed to LibraryResources@ucc.ie

Under the Spotlight

ProQuest platform:  Text-To-Speech Player

The Text-To-Speech Player appears on the "Full Text" tab of a document, below the abstract and above the body of the document.  

 

 

 

 

 

Please note:

The "Listen" option is only available for English language documents where the Full Text is available onscreen.  The "Listen" option is not available for Full Text PDFs or for non-English language documents.

At present, the Ebook Central platform does not have an embedded Text-To-Speech player.  See the Ebook Central Accessibility Statement.

 

R Discovery:  AI Research Tool

R Discovery hosts content from aggregators like PubMed, Unpaywall, Open Alex and top academic research publications, including Wiley, Elsevier, Springer Nature, IOP, Sage, Taylor & Francis, NEJM, Emerald Publishing, BMJ, Karger and more.  Elevate your research reading experience with access to 115M+ research articles, including 40M+ open access articles, across 32,000 journals as well as 2M+ preprints and 7.5M+ patents.

 

Royal Society's Science in the Making archive portal

Established in 2014, Science in the Making is an ambitious digitisation programme that aims to make archival material related to the publication of the Society’s scientific journals available online to all.  On this website you can discover the complex material that lies behind the published articles: peer reviews, correspondence, photographs, illustrations and early drafts.  The platform contains 30,000 archive items and 250,000 individual images.  The oldest items on the portal date back to 1551.