It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bridgeman Education is a growing online collection of over 1 million images of art, culture and history from the best museums, archives and libraries around the world. Images are copyright-cleared for educational use for students, lecturers and researchers.
JSTOR provides a comprehensive digital archive of important scholarly journals. It offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections that include complete runs of journals as well as select monographs, transactions, and conference proceedings.
JSTOR has provided temporary access to 756 additional ejournals until 30 June 2023.
Access is available to the following collections: the Ireland Collection, the Arts and Sciences I to XII Collections, the Business III Collection, the Life Sciences Collection and the 19th Century British Pamphlets Collection.
Temporary access is available to the Arts and Sciences XIII to XV Collections and the Business IV Collection.
The Internet Archive is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Images here come from scanned books
Finding Library books with images
Search the Library Catalogue for e.g. Van Gogh and then check the DESCRIPTION at the bottom of the record - in this example above it indicates that this book consists of chiefly coloured illustrations.
The Library's printers/photocopiers can also scan. Remember that you must comply with Copyright Legislation when copying/scanning/printing. See further information under the Copyright tabof this guide.
How to Find a Print Book
Use theLibrary Catalogue to find books and eBooks. Note: Location: what floor it is on
Call number: where it is shelved - see the book's spine