Skip to main content

For information on remote access to Library Services and Collections during the University closure, please visit this Guide.

Please view the growing list of additions to our eBook and other online collections.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A comprehensive online medical resource providing users with a variety of electronic resources - videos, self-assessment guides and leading medical textbooks.

The trial expires on 31 May 2020.
Trial
Bloomsbury Collections offers users access to more than 8,000 ebook titles, in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, across 22 subject areas.

This trial expires on 31 May 2020.
Trial
Bloomsbury Professional publish on topics covering tax, financial reporting and law.

This trial provides UCC Library with full text access to 169 core Law ebooks.

This trial expires on 31 May 2020.
Trial
British History Online is a digital library of key printed primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and Ireland, with a primary focus on the period between 1300 and 1800. This resource currently contains over 1,270 volumes.

This trial expires on 23 April 2020.
Trial
These newspapers, emerging during the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries as a crucial channel of information in towns and major cities, provide researchers with a unique, first-hand perspective on history.

The trial expires on 24 April 2020.
New
Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.

Free access is available until 31 May 2020.
New
704 published HTML textbooks now freely available on Cambridge Core to help students and readers across the world during the pandemic.

Free access is available until 31 May 2020.
New
Cambridge Histories is a globally respected series of over 300 volumes spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.

Free access is available until 31 May 2020.
New
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers, as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv, and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Trial
This trial provides UCC Library with full text access to over 180,000 ebooks, in a wide range of subject areas.

This trial expires on 30 June 2020.
Trial
This trial provides UCC Library with full text access to over 193,000 ebooks, in a wide range of subject areas.

This trial expires on 22 June 2020.
Trial
This trial gives UCC users access to over 650 Harvard Business Review eBooks via EBSCO.

This trial expires on 20 May 2020.
Trial
A comprehensive online medical resource providing users with a variety of electronic resources - videos, self-assessment guides and over 600 leading medical textbooks.

The trial expires on 24 May 2020.
New
The collections include images and descriptive data related to the iconography of works of art produced between early apostolic times and the sixteenth century.

Free access to this database is available until 31 May 2020.
New
JSTOR provides a comprehensive digital archive of important scholarly journals. It offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections that include complete runs of journals as well as select monographs, transactions, and conference proceedings.

Access is available to the following collections: the Ireland Collection, the Arts and Sciences I to XII Collections, the Business III Collection, the Life Sciences Collection and the 19th Century British Pamphlets Collection.

In addition, JSTOR has provided temporary access to the Arts and Sciences XIII to XV Collections and the Business IV Collection, as well as over 33,000 ebooks until 30 June 2020.
Trial
This trial provides UCC Library with full text access to 197 core Law ebooks.

This trial expires on 31 May 2020.
Trial
OpenEdition has made 175 Humanities and Social Sciences journals available via its Freemium Collection.

This trial expires on 24 June 2020.
New
Oxford Handbooks Online is one of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.

Free access is available until 6 June 2020.
New
This resource makes over 1,400 new scholarly editions available to UCC users, covering drama, poetry and prose.

Free access is available until 6 June 2020.
New
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.

Free access is available until 6 June 2020.
Trial
Pharmacy Knowledge is a digital learning platform, with content on the platform based on textbooks published by the Pharmaceutical Press, as well commissioned content written by expert pharmacists in their fields.

This trial expires on 25 September 2020.
Trial
This resource provides access to a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

This trial expires on 30 June 2020.
Trial
This trial provides UCC users with access to a comprehensive range of SAGE reference works, business cases, video and academic books within the Social Sciences, containing over 5,500 titles.

This trial is available until 30 June 2020.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.

This trial is available until 18 June 2020.
Trial
SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines.

This trial is available until 18 June 2020.
New
The resource provides full-text access to 140 UCC owned eBooks, plus an additional 256 textbooks which have been made freely available by Elsevier until June 2020.
Trial
Taylor & Francis have made a collection of 5,743 Law books available to UCC users.

This trial expires on 20 May 2020.
New
A vast and rapidly-expanding online research library providing full-text access to the best scholarly publishing from around the world, making disparately-published scholarship easily accessible and fully searchable on a single online platform.

Free access is available until 6 June 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...