Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

E. & G. Moore Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/M
Title:                             E. & G. Moore Collection
Dates:                            [1890]
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          1 item
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/SC/M is E. & G. Moore material held in UCC Library. This material was acquired from Mealy’s Auctioneers, Castlecomer, Co. Kilkenny by UCC in 2006.

Content: 

This is a handwritten copy of The Bells of Shandon with the Annals of the Church of St. Annes Shandon, Cork. There is a published version is held in Special Collections, UCC Library.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item descriptions (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Related Material: Printed copy of "The Bells of Shandon with the Annals of the Church of St. Annes Shandon, Cork" by E. & G. Moore can be ordered from Special Collections & Archives, UCC Library.

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

   Excerpt from the E. & G. Moore Collection