Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Library Ancillary Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/LA
Title:                            Library Ancillary Collection
Dates:                           1931 - 1942
Level of description:    File
Extent:                          4 items
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/LA is original material discovered in our donated private library collections during cataloguing. This material is usually not related directly to the published book, but inserted into it by the previous owner, as either a book-mark or perhaps using the book as a form of storage. Rather than allow this loose material on the open shelves, UCC Library Archives takes in the material and lists it as “Library Ancillary”.

Content: 

The material is given a reference number matching the Dewey classification of the published work it came from, and listed in date-order.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item descriptions (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library (in the main). Publications may rest with original copyright holder, please check with Archivist.

Collection Image

  Items within the Library Ancillary Collection