Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Postcards and Ephemera: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/P&E
Title:                            Postcards and Ephemera
Dates:                           22 Jul 1903 -  [16] Sep 1918
Level of description:    Collection
Extent:                          16 items
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/SC/P&E is a collection of postcards and ephemera held in UCC Library. This material was acquired by Mr. Crónán Ó Doibhlin, Head of Research Collections, Content & Access, UCC Library, in December 2006.
 

Content: 

The postcards and ephemera are unrelated to each other but mainly show scenes of Cork city and Irish personalities, as such they are described as a whole collection.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie 

Finding Aid: Item descriptions (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

          Examples from Postcards and Ephemera