Skip to main content

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Rev. James W. Campbell Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/JC
Title:                            Rev. James W. Campbell Collection
Dates:                           1916 - 1940
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          4 items
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/SC/JC are the letters of Rev. James W. Campbell, donated to the Library Archive by Adrian Gebruers.  The collection was originally held in the Library’s Special Collections under the call number U. 205, and was transferred to the archive service in May 2017.
 

Content:

The letters of Rev. James W. Campbell, relating to the execution of Roger Casement and to a conversation with the mother of Patrick [Padraig] Pearse.  Also included is Rev Campbell’s memorial card and a 35mm x 45mm, black and white, headshot photo of him as a young man.

Access & Use

Opening Hours: 10:00 - 12:45 Monday to Friday

Access to archival collections is by prior appointment, giving at least one week's notice in advance, by completing this online form

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item descriptions (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library 

Collection Image

Extract from letter from the Rev. James W. Campbell Collection (BL/SC/JC/3)