Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Ron Whitehead Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/RW
Title:                            Ron Whitehead Collection
Dates:                           2004 - 2005
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          14 items
 
Administrative History:

IE BL/SC/RW is Ron Whitehead material held in UCC Library. The collection was acquired from Mr. Whitehead in 2005 by John FitzGerald, Librarian, UCC Library.

Biographical History:

Ron Whitehead is a Nobel nominated Beat poet, based in Louisville, Kentucky: http://www.tappingmyownphone.com/

Laurence Ferlinghetti is an American poet and painter, and co-founder of City Lights Booksellers & Publishers in San Francisco, California: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lawrence_Ferlinghetti

Content: 

The collection holds mss letters mostly from Laurence Ferlinghetti, to Ron Whitehead, with illustrations.

The letters are described individually and by date-order.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item descriptions (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

   The Ron Whitehead Collection (UCC Library)