Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Stephen Barry Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/LH/SB
Title:                            Stephen Barry Collection
Dates:                           14-17 Nov 1846
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          1 item
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/LH/SB is Great Irish Famine related-material held in UCC Library donated to UCC Library from Mrs. Nuala Murnaghan in November 2013.
 
Biographical History:
Stephen Barry was Honorary Secretary, [Relief Committee]), Fermoy, who assisted in the Famine Relief Fund of Fermoy, Co. Cork during the Great Irish Famine of nineteenth century. 
 
Content:

The collection consists of 1 mss letter on the reverse of a printed pamphlet.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item description (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library 

Collection Image