Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

W.H. Welply Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/WW
Title:                            W. H. Welply Collection
Dates:                           1923
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          1 item with enclosures
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/SC/WW is a published material by W.H. Welply held in UCC Library. The item was acquired at Mealy’s Auctioneers, Castlecomer, Co. Kilkenny in 2006. Stamped on the original folder cover is “Dr. Philip G. Lee” – there is a letter from Welply to Lee within the book.
 
Biographical History: W.H. Welply was a Cork Genealogist.

Content: 

This is a notebook of a series of bound copies of the pamphlet Notes and Queries in which W.H. Welply has contributed with a series of articles on Colonel Robert Phaire. Inside the front cover is typed index to the pages of the Welply articles in the pamphlets.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item description (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

   Cover of notebook of the W.H. Welply Collection