Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

William Trevor Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/L/WT
Title:                            William Trevor Collection
Dates:                           2000
Level of description:    Folder
Extent:                          14 folders
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/L/WT William Trevor material held in UCC Library. The collection was deposited to UCC Library by William Trevor in 2007.

Biographical History: William Trevor (1928 – 2016) was a Cork-born Irish novelist, playwright and short story writer. Trevor resided in England from 1954 until his death at the age of 88.

(Source: Wikipedia William Trevor)

Content:  The collection contains tss proofs with mss additions and corrections for Trevor’s volume of short stories "The Hill Bachelors".

Access & Use

Email: specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Folder descriptions (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library (in the main). Publications may rest with original copyright holder, please check with Archivist.

Collection Image

 An example of the contents of the William Trevor Collection