Skip to main content

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Accounting and Finance: Journals & Databases

Journals and E-journals

Find specific electronic & print journals by searching the Journal Portal 

Browse  Accounting or Finance journals to get an idea of what is available.

photo credit: diylibrarian via photopin cc

What is an Academic Journal?

A 'periodical' or 'serial' = any publication published regularly (includes magazines, newspapers, newsletters).

A ‘scholarly’/academic’ journal:  periodical containing research articles, that is peer-reviewed, and aimed at researchers.

Peer review: every paper/article submitted to the journal is reviewed by independent experts. Papers are accepted/rejected based on quality.

Databases

The key  Accounting and Finance databases are:

ABI Inform  covers  accounting, finance, taxation, auditing, corporate finance, investments, securities, risk management

Business Source Complete  covers  covers  accounting, finance, taxation, auditing, corporate finance, investments, securities, risk management

Business Abstracts w Full Text   covers accounting, finance and all business subjects

Multidisciplinary databases such as Web of Science, Science Direct, JSTOR , Academic Search Complete and  Emerald also cover the topic

See the full list of databases available at UCC Library.

If you need  help using any of these databases please contact your Liaison Librarian at v.conrick@ucc.ie

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Theses & Newspapers

For access to UCC theses and theses from other Universities refer to the Theses Guide. For information about Newspapers in UCC Library, and newspapers available through Library databases, see the Newspapers Guide.

Reference Resources