Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Elizabeth Bowen Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/L/EB
Title:                            Elizabeth Bowen Collection
Dates:                           14 Feb 1953
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          1 item
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/L/EB is a letter from Elizabeth Bowen held in UCC Library. This item was acquired by Mr. Crónán O Doibhlin, Head of Research Collections, UCC Library, in December 2006.
 
Biographical History:

Elizabeth Bowen was an Irish novelist and short story writer. She was born Elizabeth Dorothea Cole in Dublin in 1899, and took her literary name from the family home Bowen’s Court, in County Cork. She died in London in 1973 and is buried in Cork.

Content:

The letter is written by Bowen when in America.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item description (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

   Mss letter from Bowen to Mr. Hoffman