Munster Printing Collection: Works About / Citing

Anonymous. "Two famous Cork numismatists. I. Richard Sainthill, II. John Lindsay." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological SocietySer. 2, 4.39 (1898): 198-204. Items by Richard Sainthill and John Lindsay.

Anonymous. "The writers and printers of Youghal." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 5.42 (1899): 133-146.  Items by John Lindsay.

Beggars & Artisans: A Cultural History of Cork's Franciscan Friary blog series on The River-side. Items include:

• Franciscan Cork: Souvenir of St Francis Church, Cork (1953).
• St Francis Church: An Illustrated Guide (1961).
• The Churches of Cork City: An Illustrated History (2016).

Buckley, James. "Some account of the earliest Limerick printing." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 8.56 (1902): 195-200.

Coleman, James. "Notes and queries: The Cork Skellig lists of sixty years ago". Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 1.2 (1895): 77-78. Digitised article and items in Munster Printing Collection: Brighton Lounge, The Satirist Skellig List, The Independent Skellig List and The Scorpion Skellig List. 

J. C. "Notes and queries: An historical County Cork printing press." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 1 3.30 (1894): 131. Digitised article and items in Munster Printing Collection: 

• The handbook for Youghal : containing an account of St. Mary's Collegiate Church (including memorials of the Boyles), the College, Sir Walter Raleigh's House, the Franciscan and Dominican Friaries, the Templars' house at Rhincrew, and the Monastery of St. John's ; with the historical annals of the town (1852)
• Notes and records of the ancient religious foundations at Youghal, Co. Cork, and its vicinity (1859)
• Memorials of the ancient religious foundations at Youghal, Co. Cork, and its vicinity (1863)
• Memorials of Youghal, ecclesiastical and civil (1879)
• Memorials of Youghal, ecclesiastical and civil (1971)
• The illustrated guide to the Blackwater and Ardmore (1875)
• The illustrated guide to Saint Mary's Collegiate church : and to the other ancient religious foundations at Youghal, Co. Cork 1861.

J. C. "Distinguished Corkmen." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 11.68 (1905): 193-196.

J. C. "Notes and queries: The three "Cork Remembrancers" and their authors." Journal of the Cork Archaeological & Historical Society Ser. 2, 15.83 (1909): 154-155. [refers to http://library.ucc.ie/record=b1338956 and http://library.ucc.ie/record=b1322141]

Day, Robert. "The business cards of printers, publishers and booksellers." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 8.54 (1902): 95-103.

Day, Robert. "The account of the proprietors of the Cork Institution." Journal of the Cork Archaeological & Historical Society Ser. 2, 12.69 (1906): 44-47. [http://library.ucc.ie/record=b1323714]

Dix, E. R. McClintock. "A list of the 17th and 18th century Cork-printed books." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 6.47 (1900): 168-174. [check which ones]

Dix, E. R. McClintock. "A list of the 17th and 18th century Cork-printed books (contd), Part II 1701-1750." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 6.48 (1900): 233-240. [check which ones]

Dix, E. R. McClintock. "A list of the 17th and 18th century Cork-printed books (contd), Part III 1751-1775." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 7.50 (1901): 104-110. [check which ones]

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, pamphlets, etc., printed at Cork in the 17th and 18th centuries (contd), Part IV 1776-1790." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 7.52 (1901): 233-238. [check which ones]

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, pamphlets, etc., printed at Cork in the 17th and 18th centuries (contd)." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 8.54 (1902): 106-112.

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, pamphlets, etc., printed at Cork in the 17th and 18th centuries (contd), Part VI 1797 and 1798." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 8.56 (1902): 249-253.

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, pamphlets, etc., printed at Cork in the 17th and 18th centuries (contd)." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 9.57 (1903): 27-32.

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, pamphlets, etc., printed at Cork in the 17th and 18th centuries (contd)." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, Vol. 9.58 (1903): 97-105.

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, pamphlets, etc., printed at Cork in the 17th and 18th centuries (contd)." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 9.60 (1903): 264-268.

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, etc., printed at Cork in the 17th and 18th centuries (contd), Part X." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 11.65 (1905): 24-26.

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, pamphlets, etc., printed at Cork in the 17th and 18th centuries (contd), Part XI Supplemental." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 13.74 (1907): 85-86.

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, pamphlets, etc., printed at Cork in the 17th and 18th centuries (contd), Part XII Supplemental." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2,15.83 (1909): 111-114.

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, pamphlets, etc., printed at Cork in the 17th and 18th centuries (contd), Part XIII Supplemental." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 16.86 (1910): 64-66.

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, etc., printed in Cork prior to 1801. Part XIV, supplemental." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 18.93 (1912),  page(s) 25-27.

Dix, E. R. McC. "List of books, etc., printed in Cork prior to 1801 (contd), Part XI Supplemental." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 25.122 (1919),  page(s) 107-108.

Fenning, Hugh. "Cork imprints of Catholic historical interest 1723-1804: a provisional check-list." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 100 (1995): 129-148.

Fenning, Hugh. "Cork imprints of Catholic historical interest 1805-1830: a provisional check-list (part 2)." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 101 (1996): 115-142.

M. "Notes and queries: Skellig night." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 1, 1.3 (1892): 57-58. Digitised article and items in Munster Printing Collection: Brighton Lounge, The Satirist Skellig List, The Independent Skellig List and The Scorpion Skellig List.

M. R. S. A. "Notes and queries: Skellig night." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society Ser. 1, Vol. 1.4 (1892): 81. Digitised article and items in Munster Printing Collection: Brighton Lounge, The Satirist Skellig List, The Independent Skellig List and The Scorpion Skellig List. 

McCarthy, J.P., "In search of Cork's collecting traditions: from Kilcrea's Library to the Boole Library of today." Journal of the Cork Historical and Archaeological Society 100 (1995): 29-46.

Ó Coindealbháin, Seán. "Schools and schooling in Cork city. 1700-1831." Journal of the Cork Historical & Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 48.167 (1943): 44-57 Digitised article and item in Munster Printing Collection: Pietas Corcagiensis.

O'Rahilly, Alfred. "An Ursuline writer on Irish history." Journal of the Cork Historical & Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 47.166 (1942): 77-86. Digitised article and item in Munster Printing Collection: A Sketch of Irish history: compiled by way of question & answer, for the use of schools.

Power, Patrick. "Notes: 'Bolster's Quarterly Magazine'. Journal of the Cork Historical & Archaeological Society Ser. 2, 44.159 (1939): 59-60. Digitised article and item in Munster Printing Collection: Bolster's Quarterly Magazine.​​​​​​​