UCC Library: Bantry Estate Collection Ancillary: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.: IE BL/EP/B/A

Title: Bantry Estate Collection: Ancillary

Dates: [1823] - 1959

Level of description: Item

Extent: 10 items

Administrative History:

IE BL/EP/B/A is additional material relating to the Bantry Estate Collection held in the UCC Library. This ancillary material has been deposited by individuals who may have had a connection to the Estate (relatives that were employees) or were aware that the main archival collection was in UCC and wished to add to it. These records were deposited after the main collection was fully listed in 2003.

Content:

The Bantry ancillary material is listed in order of acquisition. It includes agent’s diaries; loose plans of buildings and landscapes; and a sketchbook by [Richard, 2nd Earl of Bantry].

Access & Use

Access: Apply via online Request Form during the opening times of Special Collections and Archives

Email: specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item descriptions (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Related Material: Bantry Estate Collection; Cork Baronies; and Cork Deeds (collections in UCC Library Archives Service)

Rent & account books in the National Archives of Ireland:

M5945: Richard, Visct. Bantry - Rentals of Carbery, Bantry, Glengarriff and Clanlaurence estates, 1806-09. 1 Jan 1806-31 Dec 1809.
M5946: Richard, Visct. Bantry - account book for Bantry and Glengarriff estates, 1808-25. 1 Jan 1808-31 Dec 1825

Copyright: UCC Library. The copyright of certain material is retained by the Donor. Please contact the Archivist.

Collection Image

Image from a 19th century sketchbook