Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Cork Baronies: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/CB
Title:                            Cork Baronies
Dates:                           1709-1829
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          30 items
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/SC/CB is a collection of unrelated deeds held in UCC Library. These archives were acquired by UCC in 2006 by Crónán Ó Doibhlin, Head of Research Collections, UCC Library.

 

Content:

This is a collection of legal documents, mostly from 18th century and principally in vellum, concerning lands in the Cork baronies of East Carbery, Ibane & Barrymore, Kerrycurrihy, Kilmalea, Kilnameaky, Kinalea, Orrery & Kilmore, and West Muskerry. Parties include Francis Bernard, Humphrey Massey, Richard Hedges, George Stamers, John and George Sealy, John Fitzgerald, John Wakeham, Francis Lord Viscount Bandon/Earl of Bandon, John Martin, Rev. Richard Watson, Daniel Webb, John Bouchier, and others.

It is listed in date order.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item descriptions (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Related Material: Bantry Estate Collection and Cork Deeds - collections in UCC Library Archives Service

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

  Examples from the Cork Baronies collection