Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Cork Deeds: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/CD
Title:                            Cork Deeds
Dates:                           1754 - 1857
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          10 items
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/SC/CD is a collection of unrelated deeds held in UCC Library. These archives were acquired by UCC in 2007 by Crónán Ó Doibhlin, Head of Research Collections, UCC Library.

 

Content:

This is a collection of unrelated cork city and county legal documents from the estates of the Earl of Bandon; Freke, Westcombe and Bernard families dating from the 18th and 19th centuries.

It is listed in date order.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item descriptions (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Related Material: Bantry Estate Collection and Cork Baronies - collections in UCC Library Archives Service.

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

   Examples of the Cork Deeds collection