Skip to main content

Library Re-opening

UCC Library is committed to reopening both Boole and Brookfield libraries as soon as it is safe to do so: the safety of library users and staff is the chief guiding principle. Read more about our plans and schedule for re-opening our Libraries .

Please see our policies regarding re-opening here

Delahoide Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/D
Title:                            Delahoide Collection
Dates:                            1736 - 1791
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          7 items
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/SC/D are legal documents held in UCC Library. These archives were acquired from Mealy’s Auctioneers, Castlecomer, Co. Kilkenny in November 1994. They were passed on to the Archives Service in 1999 by Pat Connolly, Special Collections, Boole Library, UCC.
 
Biographical History:
The Delahoides were a merchant family of Cork city, Ireland.
 
Content:

A collection of seven legal deeds relating to the ownership of lands and premises in 18th century Cork city and county.

Access & Use

Opening Hours: 10:00 - 12:45 Monday to Friday

Access to archival collections is by prior appointment, giving at least one week's notice in advance, by completing this online form

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item description (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Related Material: Cork Baronies; and Cork Deeds (collections in UCC Library Archives Service).

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

    Material from the Delahoide Collection