Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Wright Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/W
Title:                            Wright Collection
Dates:                           1820 - 1972
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          6 items
 
Administrative History:
IE BL/SC/W is the Wright Collection held in UCC Library. These are a group of items deposited on the instructions of Miss Alice Wight (1874 – 1976) by her relative Mr. Trevor Campbell.

Content: 

The Wright Collection refers in the main to letters addressed to a Miss Emma Southern of Dublin. Included also is a letter to a Samuel Wight of Cork from Richard Griffith junior discussing their mutual geological interests. Finally there is a copy of an original attendance roll for the Cork Mutual Improvement Association Conversazione, held in 1872.

Access & Use

Email: specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item descriptions (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

             The Wright Collection (UCC Library)