Skip to Main Content

About Us: Library Staff

At University College Cork Library we offer innovative services, resources and spaces that align with your learning, teaching and research needs.

Library Staff Contacts

B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T W

 

 

Name Contact Details
Ahern, Ríoghnach
 

Library Systems and Workflow Analyst, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library (on extended leave)
rioghnach.ahern@ucc.ie

+353 (21) 490-3971   

Bowman, Siobhán Senior Library Assistant, Research & Digital Services, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library 
s.bowman@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2779   
Browne, Alex Library Assistant, Library Services Desk; Q Floor, Boole Library 
abrowne@ucc.ie

+353 (21) 490-2292   
Buttimer, Rose Electronic Resources Librarian, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
r.buttimer@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2085   
Byrne, Elma  Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
elma.byrne@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2280   
Byrne, Patrick Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex  (on extended leave)    
p.byrne@ucc.ie

Byrne, Teresa

Library Shelving Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
t.byrne@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2188                                       
Cahill, Garret Senior Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
g.cahill@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2747   
Carbery, Alan

Head of Academic Services, Q Floor, Boole Library
alan.carbery@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2939                                             

Casey, Neilius Senior Library Assistant, Library Services Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library 
neilius.casey@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292                                       Back to Top
Chen, Stephanie Digital Learning Specialist, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
 
stephanie.chen@ucc.ie
 +353 (21) 490-2984
Coffey, Aoife Research Data Coordinator, Research & Digital Services, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
 
aoife.coffey@ucc.ie
 
+353 (21) 490-3155
Conrick, Virginia Academic Success Librarian, Creative Zone, Q Floor, Boole Library
v.conrick@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3953   
Cotter, Gillian Senior Library Assistant, Research & Digital Services, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
g.cotter@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2284 
Crowley, Charlotte Senior Library Assistant, Special Collections & Archives, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
c.crowley@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3132                                            
Davidson, Paul  Digital Learning Developer, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
paul.davidson@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2972 
Diener, Barbara  Photographic Collections Librarian, Special Collections & Archives, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
bdiener@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3132
Fitzgerald, Maureen  Executive Assistant, Library Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
maureen.fitzgerald@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3419                                         Back to Top
Fitzgerald, Rebecca Library Assistant, Library Services Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
rebeccafitzgerald@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292   
Fitzpatrick, Lorraine Library Assistant, Library Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
l.fitzpatrick@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2427   
Foley, Anne Senior Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex
a.foley@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1524                                          
Fray, Eoin Research Assistant, Digital Learning, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
 EFray
@ucc.ie
Garde, Norma  Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
n.garde@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3182   
Gaynor, Fergal Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
f.gaynor@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2032   
General Services Departmental Operatives Library Entrance Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
GSSSOBoole@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2195   
Glanville, Brian

Support Technician, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
bglanville@ucc.ie

Greer, Suzanne Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
s.greer@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3657   
Hackett, David Library Support Technician, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
dhackett@ucc.ie
Harrington, Elaine

Special Collections Librarian, Special Collections & Archives, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
e.harrington@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3484   

Herlihy, Breeda 

Mercy University Hospital Librarian, Mercy University Hospital Library, Centre of Nurse Education, 34 Henry Street, Cork, T12 D682
‚Äč
bherlihy@muh.ie   
b.herlihy@ucc.ie   
+353 (21) 493-5145   

Higgins, Rosemary Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
rosemary.higgins@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2774   
Horgan, Emma  Archivist, Library Archives Service, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
emma.horgan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490- 490 3475                                            Back to Top
Kaucz, Blazej Library Events Team, Q Floor, Boole Library
blazej.kaucz@ucc.ie
Keane, Mary Senior Library Web Assistant, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
mary.keane@ucc.ie
  +353 (21) 490-3444  
Kelleher, Matthew

Head of Digital Systems, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
MatthewKelleher@ucc.ie
  +353 (21) 490-2926  

Long, Angela Executive Assistant, Library Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
angela.long@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2153   
Lundon, Doreen  User Experience & Services Librarian, Q Floor, Boole Library
DLundon@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3976                                     
Madden, Ronan Learning & Teaching Librarian, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
r.madden@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2918                                               Back to Top
Maguire, David P. Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex (On Extended Leave)
McCarthy, Nuala Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
numccarthy@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2111  
McGlynn, Grace Head of Business Operations & Projects, Q Floor, Boole Library
grace.mcglynn@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2281
McKenna, Catherine Senior Library IT Technician, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library (on extended leave)
catherine.mckenna@ucc.ie
Moloney, Patricia

Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
PMoloney@ucc.ie

Mooney, Mairead Senior Library Assistant, Library Services Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
m.mooney@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292    
Moore, Marianne Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
mariannemoore@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2811
Moynihan-Collins, Joan Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
jmc@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2331
Murphy, Lucia Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
lucia.murphy@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2331 
Noonan, Elizabeth Senior Library Assistant, Research & Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
e.noonan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2766                                           
O'Callaghan, Anne Senior Library Assistant, Library & IT Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
anne.ocallaghan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2161    
O'Carroll, Thomas Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
t.ocarroll@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2063    
O'Connor, Martin Communications Coordinator, Q Floor, Boole Library
martin.oconnor@ucc.ie 
Ó Doibhlin, Crónán

Head of Collections, Q Floor, Boole Library
c.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3185                                          

Ó Doibhlin, Donna Scholarly Communications Librarian, Research and Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
 +353 (21) 490-2086                                             Back to Top
O'Donovan, Michelle Library Assistant, Library Services Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library 
michelleodonovan@ucc.ie
 +353 (21) 490-2292
O'Driscoll, Martin Learning Spaces Coordinator, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
m.odriscoll@ucc.ie
 +353 (21) 490-2677
O'Leary, Eithne Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library 
eithne.oleary@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3657
O'Leary, Lisa  Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
 lisa.oleary@ucc.ie 
O'Sullivan, Ger Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
g.osullivan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2139
O'Sullivan, Hester Library Events Team, Q Floor, Boole Library
hester.osullivan@ucc.ie
O'Sullivan, Orla Senior Library Assistant, Electronic Resources, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
orla.osullivan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2085                                            
Philpott, Caroline Cataloguing & Metadata Services Librarian, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
caroline.philpott@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3191    
Piro, Sabine Senior Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
s.piro@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2849    
Power, Mona

Library Assistant, Library Services Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
monapower@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292    

Rooney, John Senior Library Assistant, Special Collections & Archives, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
john.rooney@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2282    
Ruane, William

Library Assistant, Digital Scholarship Studio
Q+2  Floor, Boole Library

william.ruane@ucc.ie

Rumley, Michelle Library Assistant, Library Services Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
michelle.rumley@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292    
Smyth, Kim Assistant Librarian, Collection Services, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
ksmyth@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3913    
Stynes, Joe  Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
j.stynes@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2188    
Synnott, Declan Library Assistant, Academic Technologies, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
dsynnott@ucc.ie
Thorpe, Deborah Research Data Steward, Research & Digital Services, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
 
dthorpe@ucc.ie
 
+353 (21) 490-3155
Twomey, Emer Archivist, Library Archives Service, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
emer.twomey@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3475    
Walsh, Trevor   Library Events Team, Q Floor, Boole Library
trevor.walsh@ucc.ie
Williamson, Ben Learning & Teaching Librarian, Academic Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
bwilliamson@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2177    

 

UCC Library

University Librarian
Coral Black
UCC Library
University College Cork
College Road
Cork, Ireland
cblack@ucc.ie


Boole Library
University College Cork
College Road
Cork, Ireland
library@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292

Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library
Brookfield Complex
College Road
Cork, Ireland
brookfieldlibrary@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1523