Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About Us: Library Staff

At University College Cork Library we offer innovative services, resources and spaces that align with your learning, teaching and research needs.

Library Staff Contacts

B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T W

  

Name Contact Details
Ahern, Ríoghnach

Library Systems and Workflow Analyst, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library 
rioghnach.ahern@ucc.ie

+353 (21) 490-3971   

B  
Bowman, Siobhán Senior Library Assistant, Research & Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library 
s.bowman@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2779   
Buttimer, Rose Electronic Resources Librarian, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
r.buttimer@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2085   
Byrne, Elma  Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
elma.byrne@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2280   
Byrne, Patrick Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex  (On Extended Leave)    
p.byrne@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1523   

Byrne, Teresa

Library Shelving Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
t.byrne@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2188 
C          Back to Top             
Cahill, Garret Senior Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
g.cahill@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2747   
Carbery, Alan

Head of Academic Services, Q Floor, Boole Library
alan.carbery@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2939   

Casey, Neilius Senior Library Assistant, Library Services Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library 
neilius.casey@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292   
Chen, Stephanie Digital Learning Specialist, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
 
stephanie.chen@ucc.ie
 +353 (21) 490-2984
Coffey, Aoife Research Data Coordinator, Research & Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
 
aoife.coffey@ucc.ie
 
+353 (21) 490-3155
Conrick, Virginia Academic Success Librarian, Creative Zone, Q Floor, Boole Library
v.conrick@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3953   
Cotter, Gillian Senior Library Assistant, Research & Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
g.cotter@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2284 
Crowley, Charlotte Senior Library Assistant, Special Collections & Archives, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
c.crowley@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3132 
D          Back to Top
Davidson. Paul Digital Learning Developer, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
paul.davidson@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2972 
Dinneen, Timothy

Library IT Support Assistant, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
 timmy.dineen@ucc.ie 

+353 (21) 490-3029   

Fitzgerald, Maureen  Executive Assistant, Library Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
maureen.fitzgerald@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3419   
Fitzgerald, Rebecca Library Assistant, Library Services Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
rebeccafitzgerald@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292   
Fitzgibbon, Jennifer 

Research Collections and Photographic Collections Curator, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
JenniferFitzgibbon@ucc.ie

Fitzpatrick, Lorraine Library Assistant, Library Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
l.fitzpatrick@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2427   
Foley, Anne Senior Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex
a.foley@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1524   
G          Back to Top                                        
Garde, Norma  Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
n.garde@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3182   
Gaynor, Fergal Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
f.gaynor@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2032   
Greer, Suzanne Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
s.greer@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3657   
H
Harrington, Elaine Special Collections Librarian, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
e.harrington@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3484   
Herlihy, Breeda 

Mercy University Hospital Librarian, Mercy University Hospital Library, Centre of Nurse Education, 34 Henry Street, Cork, T12 D682
‚Äč
bherlihy@muh.ie   
b.herlihy@ucc.ie   
+353 (21) 493-5145   

Higgins, Rosemary Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
rosemary.higgins@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2774   
Horgan, Emma  Archivist, Library Archives Service, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
emma.horgan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3132   
K          Back to Top
Kaucz, Blazej Library Events Team, Q Floor, Boole Library
blazej.kaucz@ucc.ie
Keane, Mary Senior Library Web Assistant, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
mary.keane@ucc.ie
  +353 (21) 490-3444  
Kelleher, Matthew

Head of Digital Services, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
matthewkelleher@ucc.ie
  +353 (21) 490-2926  

L
Long, Angela Executive Assistant, Library Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
angela.long@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2153   
Lundon, Doreen  User Experience & Services Librarian, Q Floor, Boole Library
DLundon@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3976  
M          Back to Top
Madden, Ronan Acquisitions Librarian, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
r.madden@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2918   
Maguire, David P. Library Assistant, Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library, Brookfield Complex (On Extended Leave)
McCarthy, Nuala Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
numccarthy@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2111  
McGlynn, Grace Administrative Assistant, IS Administration, Q Floor, Boole Library
grace.mcglynn@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2281
McKenna, Catherine Senior Library IT Technician, Library Systems & Service Support, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library (On Extended Leave)
catherine.mckenna@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2229
Mooney, Mairead Library Assistant, Library Services Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
m.mooney@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292    
Moore, Marianne Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
mariannemoore@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2811
Moynihan-Collins, Joan Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
jmc@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2331
Murphy, Lucia Senior Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
lucia.murphy@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2331 
N
Noonan, Elizabeth Senior Library Assistant, Research & Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
e.noonan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2766       
O          Back to Top
O Callaghan, Anne Senior Library Assistant, Library & IT Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
anne.ocallaghan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2161    
O Carroll, Thomas Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
t.ocarroll@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2063    
O Connor, Martin Communications Coordinator, Q Floor, Boole Library
martin.oconnor@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3729    
Ó Doibhlin, Crónán

Head of Collections, Q Floor, Boole Library
c.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3185    

Ó Doibhlin, Donna Scholarly Communications Librarian, Research and Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
 +353 (21) 490-2086
O Driscoll, Martin Learning Spaces Coordinator, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
m.odriscoll@ucc.ie
 +353 (21) 490-2677
O Leary, Eithne Library Assistant, Cataloguing & Metadata Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library 
eithne.oleary@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3657
O Leary, Lisa  Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
 lisa.oleary@ucc.ie 
O Sullivan, Ger Senior Library Assistant, Acquisitions, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
g.osullivan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2139
O Sullivan, Hester Library Events Team, Boole Library
hester.osullivan@ucc.ie
O Sullivan, Orla Senior Library Assistant, Electronic Resources, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
orla.osullivan@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2085    
P          Back to Top
Philpott, Caroline Cataloguing & Metadata Services Librarian, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
caroline.philpott@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3191    
Piro, Sabine Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
s.piro@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2849    
Prendergast, Ger Collection Development & Management Librarian, Q+2 Floor, Boole Library
g.prendergast@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2723    
R          Back to Top
Rooney, John Senior Library Assistant, Special Collections & Archives, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
john.rooney@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2282    
Ruane, William Library Events Team, Boole Library 
william.ruane@ucc.ie
Rumley, Michelle Library Assistant, Library Services Desk, Q Floor, Boole Library
michelle.rumley@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292    
S
Smyth, Kim

Assistant Librarian, Collection Services, Q+1 Floor, Boole Library
 
ksmyth@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3913   

Stynes, Joe  Library Assistant, Collection Development & Management, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
j.stynes@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2188    
T
Thorpe, Deborah Research Data Steward, Research & Digital Services, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
 
dthorpe@ucc.ie
 
+353 (21) 490-3155
Twomey, Emer Archivist, Library Archives Service, Q-1 Floor, Boole Library
emer.twomey@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-3475    
W          Back to Top     
Walsh, Trevor   Library Events Team, Boole Library
trevor.walsh@ucc.ie
Williamson, Ben Learning & Teaching Librarian, Academic Services, Q+3 Floor, Boole Library
bwilliamson@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2190

UCC Library

Boole Library
University College Cork
College Road
Cork, Ireland
library@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-2292

Boston Scientific Health Sciences Library
Brookfield Complex
College Road
Cork, Ireland
brookfieldlibrary@ucc.ie
+353 (21) 490-1523