LibKey Link delivers one-click access to millions of PDF and HTML e-journal articles from UCC Library’s subscribed resources, as well as any available open access articles.
Contact LibraryResources@ucc.ie with any feedback.
Maintenance Alert: ACLS Humanities Ebook
Beginning at 10.00pm on Friday, 1st March, the Fulcrum platform hosting ACLS Humanities Ebook will be unavailable due to scheduled maintenance. The outage is expected to last approximately three hours.
Royal Society's Science in the Making
Established in 2014, Science in the Making is an ambitious digitisation programme that aims to make archival material related to the publication of the Society’s scientific journals available online to all. On this website you can discover the complex material that lies behind the published articles: peer reviews, correspondence, photographs, illustrations and early drafts.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Big Ten Open Books is a collaboration between the university presses and libraries of the Big Ten Academic Alliance. The first collection is on the subject of Gender and Sexuality studies. Participating presses are Indiana University Press, Michigan State University Press, Northwestern University Press, Purdue University Press, University of Michigan Press, and University of Wisconsin Press.
The Business and Management eBook Collection features scholarly and professional books, ranging from authoritative, definitive works routed in the traditional core of the disciple to cutting edge reports from new areas of research. The collection offers access to over 1,900 titles, which were published during the period 2020 - 2023.
The Cassyni platform makes recorded research seminars openly available. Partnering with various publishers including Elsevier, Cambridge University Press, Springer Nature and the Royal Society, Cassyni brings academic research to life by disseminating scholarly research through seminars and video.
The Economics and Finance eBook Collection brings together top quality research across the whole field, from the hard, analytical world of econometrics to subtle, critical evaluations of economic history, from studies of the behaviour of individual economic actors or financial markets, to the wide-ranging macro sphere of global economies and public finance. The collection offers access to over 1,600 titles, which were published during the period 2020 - 2023.
The Engineering eBook Collection brings together top quality research covering technological progress over four consecutive industrial revolutions, across all engineering disciplines. The collection offers access to over 3,800 titles, which were published during the period 2020 - 2023.
The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. FT.com provides up to the minute access to The Financial Times plus blogs, multimedia, and interactive pages.
To access the UCC subscription to FT.com, please email LibraryResources@ucc.ie
You will then receive an invitation to set up your own personal FT account.
The Mathematics and Statistics eBook Collection brings together top quality research covering topics from uncertainty quantification to statistical learning, via all areas of pure and applied mathematics. The collection offers access to over 1,750 titles, which were published during the period 2020 - 2023.
The Physics and Astronomy eBook Collection brings together top quality research aiming to provide a comprehensive description of how all things work together, going beyond classical boundaries and looking at all aspects of this fundamental science. The collection offers access to over 1,370 titles, which were published during the period 2020 - 2023.
The Professional and Applied Computing eBook Collection brings together top quality research covering such topics as data science, data analytics, database management, security, web accessibility, blockchain applications, fintech and programming languages such as Python, C#, C++, R, MATLAB, Swift and Java. The collection offers access to over 1,000 titles, which were published during the period 2020 - 2023.
This resource provides access to unique and quality content from around the world, captured from 1896 to the present day. Discover rare and inspiring footage including momentous historic newsreels, entertainment programs, and over 20 million iconic images. Screenocean’s footage includes clips from Reuters News Archive, Channel 4, Channel 5, Warner Bros Television Productions UK, Clips & Footage and Cover Images, covering TV, film, education, advertising, corporate events, museums, music videos and more.
> The first time you log on, Screenocean require users to set up a personal account to attach to your UCC credentials.
> With subsequent logins, choose the Organisation login and input your UCC credentials to access content.