Skip to main content

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Bloomsbury Professional publish on topics covering tax, financial reporting and law.
New
Cambridge Companions is comprised of 723 eBook titles written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods.

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
Cambridge University Press (CUP) require users to create a personal CUP account in order to read their textbooks online.

UCC has a subscription to the following titles until 31/08/2021:
Cambridge Social History of Modern Ireland
Entrepreneurial finance: the art and science of growing ventures
European Environmental Law
European Union Law (Robert Schütze)
European Union Law: Texts and Materials
Women and Gender in Early Modern Europe
New
Cambridge Histories provides full-text access to 412 eBook titles spanning fifteen subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 30/09/2021.
New
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers, as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv, and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
New
This resource is the world’s first global research repository to combine both human curation and AI to create a cross-disciplinary resource for everyone working on the COVID-19 pandemic and the SARS-CoV-2 virus.
This repository offers over 70,000 Open Access articles. With human input, overviews of research and recommendations from experts are created, and a way to share problems with other researchers to find novel ways forward from other disciplines.
New
The Ebook Central resource now incorporates a subscription to the Academic Complete titles package, which provides UCC Library with full text access to over 180,000 ebooks, across a broad range of subject areas.
New
The Elsevier COVID-19 Healthcare Hub offers access to clinical tools and resources, the latest expert insights, guidance from the world’s health authorities and research resources to support healthcare professionals as they care for patients during the pandemic. The hub provides access to 123,000 publications and 238 medical journals.
New
preLights is a community initiative supported by The Company of Biologists. The site tracks landmark coronavirus studies throughout the ongoing pandemic. Preprints, non-peer reviewed Open Access scientific papers, enable researchers to share their data before journal publication.
New
This resource provides access to 265 textbooks across the Sciences, Engineering, Medicine and Social Sciences disciplines.

UCC subscription to this resource expires on 15/09/2021.
New
This resource provides access to the world's university presses and covers a broad subject range. UCC has purchased 35 titles within this resource.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...