Alert: Access to Refinitiv's Eikon resource expiring
Please note that the IReL Office's subscription to the Eikon resource expires on 31 March, 2025. After this date, UCC users will no longer have access to this resource and the content it provides.
Alert: MedicinesComplete
The MedicinesComplete website is currently not loading fully in Edge and Chrome browsers. The issue is under investigation. The site will load using the Firefox browser or Safari. Users can also switch off the uBlock Origin extension in Chrome and Edge browsers for the website and the site will load once the page is refreshed.
MedicinesComplete will undergo a 2-hour maintenance window commencing at 7.30am on Monday, 31 March. Access may be intermittent during the maintenance window.
Issues accessing online resources?
Please contact us at libraryresources@ucc.ie
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The British Journal of General Practice is an international journal publishing research, editorials, debate and analysis, and clinical guidance for family practitioners and primary care researchers worldwide.
This resource brings together material from within former British colonies and Commonwealth nations, alongside some from former French and Portuguese territories. It provides valuable primary source material created for local audiences by local actors during a period of enormous global change.
This trial will expire on 21 April, 2025. Feedback on this trial can be sent to libraryresources@ucc.ie
DNV is a leading provider of services for maritime, energy, and other industries, with a focus on safety, efficiency, and decarbonization. As an academic institution, University College Cork qualifies for free access to DNV Rules and Standards Explorer+ resource.
Rules and Standards Explorer provides a simplified way to access DNV’s rules and standards.
• Full-text search across more than 700 rules and standards
• Access to current and previous editions
• Personal bookmarks and notes
• Hearing of new and revised rules and standards
To access DNV Rules and Standards Explorer+, please email LibraryResources@ucc.ie
You will then receive an invitation to set up your own personal DNV Rules and Standards Explorer+ account.
JoVE is the leading producer and publisher of video resources with the mission to increase the productivity of research and education in science, medicine and engineering. This resources contains 25,000+ videos of laboratory methods and science concepts. Access is available on the campus network and users who wish to create a JoVE personal account can do so at https://app.jove.com/auth/signin
This trial will expire on 24 April, 2025. Feedback on this trial can be sent to libraryresources@ucc.ie
This resource showcases a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organising from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries. The archive concentrates mainly on the United States and the United Kingdom but also covers events and topics from around the globe.
This trial will expire on 21 April, 2025. Feedback on this trial can be sent to libraryresources@ucc.ie
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times. The Times has offered readers in-depth, award-winning, objective coverage of world events since its creation in 1785 and is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication.
This trial will expire on 21 April, 2025. Feedback on this trial can be sent to libraryresources@ucc.ie
This resource provides the opportunity to witness history from the female perspective. Offering coverage of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, Women's Issues and Identities allows for the serendipitous discovery of commonalities among a variety of archival collections. The resource spans multiple geographic regions, providing a variety of perspectives on women's experiences and cultural impact.
This trial will expire on 21 April, 2025. Feedback on this trial can be sent to libraryresources@ucc.ie
