Bloomsbury Professional Online will migrate to a new platform on Tuesday, 15 July. Please note that previously saved searches or favourite content won't transfer. See the How to Use Guide here.
Alert: EBSCOhost New Interface
The EBSCOhost migration to a new user interface has now been postponed until Tuesday, 05 August. Prior to this migration, users will need to ensure they save their required saved searches from custom folders to saved searches in MyFolder on the current interface. Guidance on managing custom folders, saved searches and alerts is available here. See the Quick Start Guide for an introduction to the new interface.
Alert: Eikon product transition
Eikon is transitioning to a newer product called Workspace.
Issues accessing online resources?
Please contact us at libraryresources@ucc.ie
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The British Journal of General Practice is an international journal publishing research, editorials, debate and analysis, and clinical guidance for family practitioners and primary care researchers worldwide.
DNV is a leading provider of services for maritime, energy, and other industries, with a focus on safety, efficiency, and decarbonization. As an academic institution, University College Cork qualifies for free access to DNV Rules and Standards Explorer+ resource.
Rules and Standards Explorer provides a simplified way to access DNV’s rules and standards.
• Full-text search across more than 700 rules and standards
• Access to current and previous editions
• Personal bookmarks and notes
• Hearing of new and revised rules and standards
To access DNV Rules and Standards Explorer+, please email LibraryResources@ucc.ie
You will then receive an invitation to set up your own personal DNV Rules and Standards Explorer+ account.
This definitive reference work contains both the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law. The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law is the leading resource in the field - a comprehensive, analytical resource containing over 1,700 peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of international law. The Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law maps and analyzes the systems and processes through which international law is made and adjudicated in practice.
TGI Choices gives you access to the 2023 Irish dataset. TGI is an invaluable resource in the fields of marketing, economics, media studies, consumer behaviour, and social sciences as it empowers students and researchers to conduct advanced analysis using real-world, comprehensive consumer data, in such areas as market research, business strategy, and communications.
Select the Choices Online link from the left panel in order to access the dataset. User Guides and training resources are available under the Resource Centre link on the top right of the screen.
