Microbiology: Selected Web Pages for Microbiology

Bioinformatic Harvester Search Engine is a meta search engine for 50 major bioinformatic databases and projects.

BioLine International is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries.

Cognitive Sciences Eprint Archives is a repository of self archived articles in the areas of cognitive sciences.

GMD is primarily a mass spectrometry database The GMD was developed at and is maintained by the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Plant Physiology, Potsdam-Golm, Germany. Academic users may download the material offered on the site for their non-commercial use, but all copyright and other proprietary notices contained in the materials are to be retained. Chemistry, Biochemistry Search engine.

PlosONE provides a free access platform to everyone searching for science-related scholarly information.

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules and is organised as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.

SciELO is a bibliographic database providing open access to over 900 journals from various developing countries including Brazil.

Science is a gateway to U.S. Govt science information and research results.

Science Open is a search engine for natural and physical sciences and other disciplines. It is integrated with ORCID for overlay and peer review services.

scigine is a search engine for Biology and Biochemistry methods. Unlike databases like PubMed, which search for the contents of entire research articles, it focuses on scientific methods.

A global Science gateway composed of national and international scientific databases and portals.

RSC is the UK's professional body for chemical scientists and promoting excellence in chemical science through education and community involvement. UCC Library (through IReL) have full text access to all their journals and over 700 e-books.

De Gruyter (formerly Versita) is one of the world's leading publishers of open access scientific content including e-Books.

It is the largest life sciences society dedicated to promoting and advancing the microbial sciences.

This society seeks to advance microbiology in all its aspects and to facilitate the interchange of ideas between microbiologists.

The Microbiology Society is a membership organisation for scientists who work in all areas of microbiology. It is the largest learned microbiological society in Europe with a worldwide membership.