Skip to Main Content

Elaine Harrington

 
Profile Photo
Elaine Harrington
Contact:
Special Collections & Archives, UCC Library, University College Cork, Cork, Ireland
+353 (21) 490-3484
Website
Social: Twitter Page
As of 2019/2020 I have completed a PG Diploma for Teaching & Learning in Higher Education. Part of the course asks me to consider what guides me in teaching & learning and how that can impact any person coming to Special Collections. For this I refer to Bass (1999):
1/ Which learning outcome is the one thing that students would retain from this [module] after leaving?
2/ Could I honestly say that I spent the most amount of time in the [module] teaching to the goal I valued most?

My teaching philosophy includes a commitment to sharing my current knowledge and desire to continue to learn. To this end I present at conferences and seminars.

http://research.ucc.ie/profiles/J504/E.Harrington@ucc.ie
https://www.slideshare.net/nzwalker
https://linktr.ee/walkerabroad

My Guides

Last update: Feb 26, 2024 25 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 24 views
Attic Press Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 57 views
Bax Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 16 views
Bookplate Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 16 views
Boole Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 32 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 15 views
Cantwell Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 18 views
Cartographic Visual
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 105 views
Celtic Studies
Last update: Jan 16, 2024 55 views
Coracle Press
Last update: Jan 4, 2024 17 views
Last update: Jan 4, 2024 5 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 20 views
Corkery Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 17 views
Creating Exhibitions
Last update: Feb 23, 2024 85 views
Cuala Press Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 50 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 12 views
Debord Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 6 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 6 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 17 views
Last update: Jan 16, 2024 62 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 7 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 27 views
Friedlander Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 37 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 12 views
Glucksman Collection
Last update: Jan 23, 2024 12 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 25 views
Last update: Jan 23, 2024 13 views
Harrison Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 16 views
Harry Potter
Last update: Dec 7, 2023 183 views
Hawtin Collection
Last update: Jan 23, 2024 10 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 1617 views
Hingston Collection
Last update: Jan 22, 2024 15 views
Humour Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 25 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 11 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 5 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 12 views
Kavanagh Collection
Last update: Jan 22, 2024 5 views
Langlands Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 21 views
Last update: Jan 23, 2024 15 views
Linehan Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 10 views
Lynch Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 18 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 4 views
Matters French
Last update: Jan 23, 2024 30 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 0 views
Medieval Studies
Last update: Jan 16, 2024 62 views
Last update: Jan 23, 2024 18 views
Newspapers
Last update: Jan 31, 2024 1777 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 9 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 7 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 8 views
O Riordain Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 29 views
O'Connell Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 26 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 20 views
O'Mahony Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 9 views
Last update: Jan 23, 2024 7 views
Last update: Feb 6, 2024 45 views
Photobook Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 21 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 82 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 70 views
Spaces & Equipment
Last update: Feb 29, 2024 86 views
Special Collections
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 926 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 38 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 155 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 180 views
Theses
Last update: Dec 7, 2023 720 views
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 12 views
Tucker Collection
Last update: Jan 29, 2024 11 views
Turner Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 2 views
Ungerer Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 18 views
University Collection
Last update: Jan 29, 2024 7 views
Windle Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 6 views
X Collection
Last update: Feb 26, 2024 6 views

My Subject Specialties

No subject specialties have been selected.
title
Loading...