UCC Library: Statistics: Journals & Databases

Journals

STATA
List of Statistical Journals through STATA: Please remember that although the links are updated regularly, you may not have access to the content without subscription. Search the UCC library site to check if they are available.

Open Access E-journals

American Review of Mathematics & Statistics
American Review of Mathematics and Statistics is a peer reviewed international scientific journal that publishes original and valuable research in all areas of applied and theoretical mathematics and statistics.
more...less...
The journal strives to strengthen connections between research and practice, so enhancing professional development and improving practice within the field of mathematics and statistics. Papers accepted for publication are double-blind refereed to ensure academic integrity.
Bayesian Analysis
Bayesian Analysis is an electronic journal of the International Society for Bayesian Analysis. It seeks to publish a wide range of articles that demonstrate or discuss Bayesian methods in some theoretical or applied context.
Brazilian Journal of Probability and Statistics
Mostly Open Access.
Chilean Journal of Statistics
Journal of Machine Learning Research
Journal of Modern Applied Statistical Methods
Journal of Official Statistics
Journal of Statistical Software
Journal of Statistics Education
Open Journal of Statistics
Revista Colombiana de Estadistica
Colombian Journal of Statistics. Articles in both Spanish & English.
REVSTAT
Articles in English.
The R Journal
Scientific Research Publishing
SCIRP is an academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
SORT
Articles in English.
Statistics Surveys
Survey Methodology (12-001-X)
Technology Innovations in Statistics Education

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. The database features PDF content dating back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal, newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
Excluded from licence: ACM Career Centre, ACM Professional Development Centre and Computing Reviews. Personalised services such as TOC alerts, binders and email forwarding are not available.
AMS Journals This link opens in a new window
AMS peer-reviewed journals are of the highest quality in mathematical research. The journals have been published since 1891 and cover a broad range of mathematics.
Full text access to:
Bulletin of the American Mathematical Society (1891 to current)
Conformal Geometry and Dynamics (1997 - current)
Journal of the American Mathematical Society (1988 to current)
Mathematics of Computation (1943 to current)
Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society (1950 to current)
Representation Theory (1997 - current)
St. Petersburg Mathematical Journal (2004 - current)
Theory of Probability and Mathematical Statistics (2004 - current)
Transactions of the American Mathematical Society (1900 to current)
Transactions of the Moscow Mathematical Society (2004 - 2021)
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
This resource allows the user to search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities and navigate the full citation network.

The Web of Science Core Collection covers the period from 1945 to present.
Features include:
> All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
> Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
> Track citation activity with Citation Alerts.
> See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report.
> Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns.
zbMATH Open This link opens in a new window
This Open Access resource contains around 5 million bibliographic entries, with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from more than 5,000 journal sources and 200,000 books, in pure and applied mathematics.
Coverage: 1868 - current

AAAS - American Association for the Advancement of Science
Google Scholar
Searches for articles and other scholarly information.
MathSciNet
Provides timely reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research, covering 1600 journals.
Science Direct
Full text of over 1500 journals published by Elsevier Science in all disciplines.
SCOPUS
SCOPUS is the largest abstract & citation database of peer-reviewed literature & quality web sources. Access on campus only at present.
Taylor & Francis
American Statistical Association journals are now available on T&F platform.

Open Access Databases

OA Databases for Statistics & other subjects on Library Portal:

Academic Journals This link opens in a new window
Academic Journals is a broad-based publisher of peer-reviewed open access journals.

ArXiv.org
Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science, Physics, Biology.
Bentham Open
Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Physics, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Genetics, Environmental Science, Biology, Plant Science.

De Gruyter Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
De Gruyter is home to around 100 fully open access journals across STEM and HSS disciplines.
Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
This resource contains over 86,000 academic peer-reviewed books.

DOAJ
Statistics, Technology, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Food & Nutritional Sciences, Geology, Life Sciences, Biology, Plant Science, Science, Zoology.
EDP Open
Statistics, Technology, Civil Engineering, Engineering, Life sciences, Physics, E-books, .
Erudit
Mathematics, Civil Engineering, Engineering, Physics, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biology, Environmental Sciences, Geology, Geoscience, Microbiology, Plant Science, Zoology, E-books.
InTech Open
InTech Open is a reading platform which serves as a digital home for an ever growing number of 500 books and over 8,000 scholarly articles and chapters published by InTech.
MIDA
This is a Free database produced & hosted by UCC containing interactive maps and informational pages about the Irish coast.
ORBI (Repository)
Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Chemistry, Physics, Architecture, Biology, Environmental Sciences, Geoscience, Life Sciences, Microbiology, Plant Science, Technology.
Oxford Journals OA
Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics, Plant Science, Science, Technology, Zoology, Biology, Environmental Sciences, Genetics, Life Sciences.
PubMed
Biochemistry, Chemistry, Food & Nutritional Sciences, Genetics, Life Sciences, Microbiology, Science. Remember, this is a search engine. You can access full text articles only if the library subscribes to the journals.
Royal Society Journals Archive
Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics. You may need to sign in to the library site to access this resource.
The Scientific World Journal
Science, Mathematics, Statistics, Technology, Physics, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Electronic & Electrical Engineering, Biochemistry, Biology, Environmental Sciences, Food & Nutritional Sciences, Genetics, Geology, Geoscience, Life Sciences, Microbiology, Plant Science, Zoology.