Statistics: Selected Web Pages for Statistics

This is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Analytical sciences, Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory. Please note that all abstracts and articles in the ADS are copyrighted by the publisher, and their use is free for personal use only.

It is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library, the Simons Foundation and by the member institutions.

Bielfeld Academic Search Engine collects and indexes the metadata of web documents and is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources.

This is an online academic database that indexes academic journals and citations. It is a one-stop platform from Pennsylvania State University that offers everything related to academic publications such as chapters, conference papers, reports and presentations.

An electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science.

This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations such that you'll always find the most recent versions.

Dblp Computer Science Bibliography holds a comprehensive list of papers from major computer science conferences and journals. Full text access may be available where UCC Library has a current subscription.

The aim of FreeFullPDF.com is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific journals, theses, posters and patents. All scientific subjects are covered and all content are freely available in PDF format.

This site indexes range of scientific journals from computer science and engineering to social science and biology.

PlosONE provides a free access platform to everyone searching for science-related scholarly information.

Science Open is a search engine for natural and physical sciences and other disciplines. It is integrated with ORCID for overlay and peer review services.

Semanticscholar is designed to highlight the most important authors, papers and Universities in the area of computer science.

Worldwide Science is a global Science gateway composed of national and international scientific databases and portals.

The ESRI produces research that contributes to understanding economic and social change in the new international context and that informs public policymaking and civil society in Ireland.

Useful web page, free.

The intent of this project is to compile information about ALL the mathematicians of the world. The goal is to list all individuals who have received a doctorate in mathematics.

UIS profiles and global datasets on the subjects of education, literacy, culture and communication, and science and technology, plus reports generated from these resources

The UN Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system. It compiles and disseminates global statistical information, develops standards and norms for statistical activities, and supports countries’ efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems. It also facilitates the coordination of international statistical activities and supports the functioning of the United Nations Statistical Commission as the apex entity of the global statistical system.

Calculators, Applets, Spreadsheets, and more!

These web pages comprise a powerful, conveniently-accessible, multi-platform statistical software package.

PLEASE NOTE: SAGE PUBLISHING HAS NOW PURCHASED DATA-PLANET. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 35 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. Requires log-in. It is a commercial entity.

The purpose of this project is to improve the accuracy of statistical software by providing reference datasets with certified computational results that enable the objective evaluation of statistical software.

re3data.org is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines.

Zanran Searches the web for data and statistics which locates data in charts, graphs and tables (beta version).

The role of the Board is to guide the broad strategic direction of the Central Statistics Office and, in particular, to establish priorities for the development of official statistics in Ireland.

The CSO has the responsibility of collection, compilation, extraction and dissemination for statistical purposes of information relating to economic, social and general activities and conditions in Ireland. The CSO is also responsible for coordinating the official statistics of other public authorities and for developing the statistical potential of administrative records.

StatCentral portal provides standard documentation on recurring official statistics and links to where they can be found.

It is the world’s largest community of statisticians and supports excellence in the development, application, and dissemination of statistical science through meetings, publications, membership services, education, accreditation, and advocacy.

COPAFS represents over 300,000 individual researchers, educators, public health professionals, civic groups, and businesses that rely on the quality and accessibility of statistics that can only be effectively collected by the federal government.

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.

The purpose of the Institute is to foster the development and dissemination of the theory and application of statistics and probability.

The International Biometric Society is an international society promoting the development and application of statistical and mathematical theory and methods in the biosciences, including agriculture, biomedical science and public health, ecology, environmental sciences, forestry, and allied disciplines.

The institute was founded in London in 1885, covering a range of statistical areas and interests, with over 4500 members from over 100 countries.
The ISI is an association which links with many international and national organizations, including national statistical societies, with special focus on organizations in or supporting developing regions of the world.

One of the world’s leading organisations to promote the importance of statistics and data since it was founded in 1834. It is a professional body for all statisticians and data analysts – wherever they may live.

The overall objective of the Society is to further the study, application and good practice of statistical theory and methods in all branches of learning and enterprise.