Would you like to be alerted by email to new books received in the Library in your subject area? Just log into your Library Account on the Library Catalogue and save your search. See the instructions for Preferred Searches and email alerts here.
You can recommend a book for UCC Library to purchase. Click here and fill out the e-proposal form.
Use the Library Catalogue to find books and eBooks. Note:
Location: what floor it is on
Call number: where it is shelved - see the book's spine
Status: is it available or currently on loan?
UCC Library uses the 'Dewey Decimal' system. Geography books can be found on all floors of the Library. Use the Library Catalogue to locate books. Some useful numbers include:
You can search the catalogue here:
You can choose to search for e-books only on the E-journals & E-books page - see:
or browse by subject:
Most of UCC Library's eBooks can be located through the Library catalogue. A 'view online' link is provided to the eBook, example:
It is also possible to keyword search e-book databases. E-book databases relevant for Geography include:
Research Tools include World Atlas, a Comparison tool and World Data Analyst
Special Collections is home to UCC's unique collections of literary manuscripts, early printed books pre-1850, books from presses, collections donated from individuals, 18th - 20th century newspapers, theses, maps, pamphlets and microfilm. See the Special Collections Library Guide.
Check the Special Collections' website to learn more about specific holdings at Special Collections, UCC Library including impressive examples of historical maps.
