Skip to main content
ucc home Study@UCC | Research | Campus Life | Schools & Departments | About UCC | Alumni

Women's Studies: Getting Started

Library Essentials - Getting Started

Spotlight On

The Attic Press Collection

The Archives of Attic Press were generated and collected by Róisín Conroy as co-founder and publisher of Attic Press (Ireland’s foremost feminist publishing house) and as an activist in the Irish Women's Movement. They were deposited in UCC Library, by Conroy in 1997. The core sections of the collection relate to the activities of Conroy while working as a librarian within the research unit of the Irish Transport and General Workers' Union (ITGWU), to Irish Feminist Information (IFI) and to Attic Press. There is also a small amount of ancillary material. The material dates from the early seventies to the 1990s.The collection is housed in Special Collections. For more information about the  collection contact specialcollections@ucc.ie  or check out The Archives of the Attic Press. Below are some titles from the collection of Attic Press publications...

Women's Studies at UCC Library

 

Boole Library interior view looking out to the Honan Chapel

This guide lists and describes resources for the study of Women's Studies at University College Cork Library.The tabs at the top of the page will help you find books, E-books, journals, databases,  referencing information, official publications and theses.
 

If you need help using the resources listed on these pages please contact me.

Your Student Card at UCC Library

Search Google Scholar

Women's Studies

Catherine Clehane-Power
Contact:
Liaison Librarian: Social Sciences, Adult & Continuing Education
UCC Library,
University College Cork.
+353 (21) 490-2086

UCC Library News

Loading

Copyright © 2013 Boole Library, University College Cork, College Road, Cork, Ireland. Tel. +353 21 4902292, Fax: +353 21 4273428. Email: library@ucc.ie