Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Tadgh Ó Donnchadha (Tórna) Collection: Home

About the Collection

Collection Ref.:             IE BL/SC/TÓD
Title:                            Tadgh Ó Donnchadha (Tórna) Collection
Dates:                           1940
Level of description:    Item
Extent:                          2 items
 
Administrative History:

IE BL/SC/T is part of the Tadgh Ó Donnchadha (Tórna) material held in UCC Library. The collection was deposited by Prof. Seán Ó Coileán, Roinn na Nua-Gaeilge, UCC in 1997. It was given to him to Padraig Ó Fiannachta, Coláiste Phadraig, Má Nuad, Co. Cill Dara. The Torna library and pamphlet collection is held in the library’s Special Collections.

Biographical History: Tadgh Ó Donnchadha (Tórna) was Professor of Irish at University College Cork, Ireland (1916-1944).

Content: 

The Tadgh Ó Donnchadha (Tórna) Collection is mss correspondence written in Irish.

Access & Use

Email:  specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Finding Aid: Item description (see separate tab above, next to 'Home' tab)

Additional Collection Information

Language: English

Copyright: UCC Library

Collection Image

 The Tadgh Ó Donnchadha (Tórna) Collection (UCC Library)