Martin O'Connor
The latest newsletter from UCC Library is now available. Please click through for information about Library opening hours, new services and staff, Special Collections, Workshops, as well as some tips for getting the best out of UCC library.
From 7-11 February 2022 UCC Library's Special Collections & Archives launches its first colouring book as part of the annual international colouring festival on social media. We're sharing #ColorOurCollections images to spread awareness and better engagement with our collections by inspiring creativity and sparking curiosity.
Over the course of the week Elaine Harrington, John Rooney, Emma Horgan and Emer Twomey will share a series of #ColorOurCollections blog posts discussing how the process works.
Access the colouring book directly: #ColourOurCollections
Share your creations with us: #ColourOurCollections @UCCLibrary @theriversideUCC
UCC Library wishes to appoint an experienced administrator to the role of Head of Digital Systems. The Head of Digital Systems (Library) will lead a team of library and technology specialists in developing UCC Library’s digital library infrastructure, metadata services, discovery services, and digital asset management capacity.
The post-holder will oversee and further develop the following functions: library systems and support services; electronic resources; cataloguing & metadata. The position will define and articulate the vision, strategic directions, and priorities for library systems and digital services in a dynamic environment that values creativity, teamwork, and innovation.
This is a great opportunity to grow and develop an amazing team.
Closing Date 15 February, 2022. Details and application at http://ore.ucc.ie.
A message from our Library Director Colette McKenna
On behalf of UCC Library I would like to wish you and yours a Happy New Year.
As we start into Semester 2 I would like to reiterate that the safety and wellbeing of all our students and staff remains a high priority. With that in mind there are some points I would like to remind you of:
Planning your visit
How we can help you
As always, our approach for Semester 2 will remain under constant review to ensure we are implementing the latest public health guidance.
Best wishes for the coming Semester.
