Skip to main content

Noel O'Connell & Irish Literary Society: Displaying Collections: Data Protection

5 different areas in a collection.

Data Protection Notice (GDPR)

At University College Cork, we treat your privacy seriously. Any personal data which you provide to the University will be treated with the highest standards of security and confidentiality, in accordance with Irish and European Data Protection legislation. This notice sets out details of the information that we collect, how we process it and who we share it with. It also explains your rights under data protection law in relation to our processing of your data.

Opening Hours

Update 26 April: From Monday 10th May 2021 Special Collections and Archives will open Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays (excluding public holidays), from 10am-12:30pm, strictly by appointment. The appointment form is now open. 

Update: 28 January 2021: From Monday 1 February we are offering the following as alternate means of access to Special Collections & Archives:

  • Scan & Deliver for Special Collections' material including items in the Reference Reading Room, Microform and items that show Special Collections by Request / Special Collections by Appointment on the library catalogue.
  • Reprographic requests for manuscripts & archival material via specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie

Every effort will be made to fulfil scan & deliver / reprographic types of requests, but this may not always be possible due to availability, copyright restrictions, size and condition of materials.

Previous appointment services in Special Collections and Archives are unavailable during Level 5.

If you have any queries relating to our collections please email specialcollectionsarchives@ucc.ie. This email address is monitored regularly.