Skip to main content

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Supply Chain Management: Journals and Databases

Journals

The journals listed below are useful titles  for Supply Chain Management. Just click on the journal title to access.

International journal of logistics  management

International journal of operations and production management

Journal of business logistics

Journal of operations management

Supply chain management: an international journal

Supply chain management review

Supply chain forum

 

Find specific electronic & print journals by searching the Journals Portal  (Search 'eJournals/eBooks' from the Library homepage)

What is an Academic Journal?

A 'periodical' or 'serial' = any publication published regularly (includes magazines, newspapers, newsletters).

A ‘scholarly’/academic’ journal:  periodical containing research articles, that is peer-reviewed, and aimed at researchers.

Peer review: every paper/article submitted to the journal is reviewed by independent experts. Papers are accepted/rejected based on quality.

Databases

The key databases for Supply Chain Management are:

Multidisciplinary databases such as Web of Science,  Science Direct,  JSTOR,  Academic Search Complete and Emerald.

See the full list of databases available at UCC Library

If you need  help using any of these databases please contact your Liaison Librarian at v.conrick@ucc.ie

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Theses & Newspapers

For access to UCC theses and theses from other Universities refer to the Theses Guide. For information about Newspapers in UCC Library, and newspapers available through Library databases, see the Newspapers Guide.

How to find Harvard Business Review