Skip to main content
ucc home Study@UCC | Research | Campus Life | Schools & Departments | About UCC | Alumni

Geography: Getting Started

Spotlight On:

The Encyclopedia of Lakes and Reservoirs offers a comprehensive and authoritative review of physical, chemical and ecological characteristics of lakes and reservoirs, as well as describing their uses and environmental conditions and trends in all parts of the world. More than 165 scientists from over 30 countries have contributed in both large and small ways to this authoritative volume. 

Using your Student Card in UCC Library

Introduction: Geography at UCC Library

This guide aims to provide information on key resources for Geography at University College Cork Library.The tabs at the top of the page will help you find books, e-books, journals, databases, theses, useful websites and referencing information.

Some Key Resources for Geography

 

 

Proquest: Thousands of periodical titles, eBooks, newspapers, theses
Product banner image

 

 

Academic Search Complete: Multidisciplinary database, 1000s of periodicals 

 

 

Wiley: Full text online access to over 1200 journals

   Image result for springerlink

SpringerLink:  Multidisciplinary resource: thousands of journals

 Image result for taylor and francis   

 

Taylor & Francis: Multidisciplinary resource - over 1200 journals

    

 

ScienceDirect: Over 1500 Elsevier journals in all disciplines

Special Collections in UCC Library

Important collections of rare & older material. Collections with useful material for Geography:
•    Celtic Geography: Arbois de Jubainville and Torna 
•    Maritime Geography: John De Courcy Ireland Collection
•    Classical Period: Transmissions & Transformations of the Ancient World 
•    Guide to using the Ordnance Survey maps 

See also the Guide for Special Collections

Geography

Claire O'Brien
Contact:
Liaison Librarian: Arts & Celtic Studies
Boole Library
University College Cork
+353 (21) 490-2984

UCC Library News

Loading

Geography

News from :

Copyright © 2013 Boole Library, University College Cork, College Road, Cork, Ireland. Tel. +353 21 4902292, Fax: +353 21 4273428. Email: library@ucc.ie