Skip to main content

Acquisitions: Library Representatives

Ordering books, eBooks, serials

Library Representatives

Click on the links below to get more information (note opens in a new window).

Please see also our Subject Guides page. Subject Guides represent many of the subject areas covered by the Library.
Within each portal are subject resources and other links, chosen by Librarians, to assist you in finding information in your area of interest.
 

COLLEGE OF ARTS, CELTIC STUDIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES
Subject Librarian: Virginia Conrick
     Email: v.conrick@ucc.ie
Phone:  +353 21 490 3953

 Department  Library Representative           Phone   Email
Applied Psychology Dr. Sarah Foley  4655 sarah.foley@ucc.ie
Applied Social Studies Joe Finnerty   3537 j.finnerty@ucc.ie
Archaeology Dr. Katharina Becker  .  4021 katharina.becker@ucc.ie
Asian Studies Dr. Till Weingartner  2410 till.weingartner@ucc.ie
Bealoideas Dr. Clíona O'Carroll  2599 c.ocarroll@ucc.ie
Classics Dr. David Woods.  3491 d.woods@ucc.ie
Education Dr. Jacinta McKeon  3779 jmkeon@ucc.ie
English Dr. Eibhear Walsh  2584 E.Walshe@ucc.ie
Film Screen & Media Studies Dr. Gwenda Young  2776 g.young@ucc.ie
French Milouda Louh.  3313 m.louh@ucc.ie
Geography Dr. Denis Linehan  3198 denis.linehan@ucc.ie
German Dr. Rachel MagShamhráin  2689 r.magshamhrain@ucc.ie
Government Dr. Mary C. Murphy  2981 maryc.murphy@ucc.ie
History Dr. Diarmuid Scully  3781 d.scully@ucc.ie
History of Art Dr. Flavio Boggi  3948 f.boggi@ucc.ie
Irish (Early/Med) Dr. Emma Nic Cárthaigh  2342 emma.niccarthaigh@ucc.ie
Irish (Modern) Prof. Pádraig Ó Macháin  2340 p.omachain@ucc.ie
Italian Dr. Mark Chu  2486 m.chu@ucc.ie
Music Dr. Emily Gale  4533 emily.gale@ucc.ie
Philosophy Dr. Joel Walmsley  2566 j.walmsley@ucc.ie
Sociology & Criminology Prof. Arpad Szakolczai  2204 a.szakolczai@ucc.ie

Spanish, Portuguese & Latin American

Studies

Dr. Silvia Arroyo  3267 silvia.arroyo@ucc.ie
Study of Religions Dr. James Kapalo  3773 J.Kapalo@ucc.ie
Theatre Dr Róisín O’Gorman  4229 r.ogorman@ucc.ie
Women's Studies Dr. Chiara Bonfiglioli  3654 chiara.bonfiglioli@ucc.ie

 

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, ENGINEERING & FOOD SCIENCE
Subject Librarian: Vacant

Department Library Representative Phone Email
Architecture John McLaughlin  5686 john.mclaughlin@ucc.ie
Biochemistry & Cell Biology Prof. Dmitri Papkovsky  1698 d.papkovsky@ucc.ie
Biological, Earth & Environmental Sciences Prof. Maria McNamara  4570 maria.mcnamara@ucc.ie
Chemistry Dr. Dean Venables  2439 d.venables@ucc.ie
Computer Science Dr. Steve Prestwich  5911 s.prestwich@cs.ucc.ie
Engineering Prof. Ed. Byrne  3094 e.byrne@ucc.ie
Food & Nutritional Sciences
Prof. Joe Kerry  
 3798 joe.kerry@ucc.ie
Mathematical Sciences Dr. Tom Carroll  5811 t.carroll@ucc.ie
Microbiology Dr. David Clarke  3624 david.clarke@ucc.ie
Physics Dr. Paddy McCarthy  2901 pjm@ucc.ie

 

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE & HEALTH
Subject Librarian: Donna O Doibhlin
Email: donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Phone:  +353 21 490 1526

Department Library Representative Phone Email
Dentistry Mary Keelan  1141 m.keelan@ucc.ie
Medicine & Public Health Dr.André Toulouse  5477 a.toulouse@ucc.ie
Nursing & Midwifery Dr. Sile Creedon  1469 sile.creedon@ucc.ie
Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Kerry Murphy
 
 1569
 
kerry.murphy@ucc.ie
 
Pharmacy Prof. Christian Waeber  1791 c.waeber@ucc.ie
Speech & Hearing Sciences Dr. Alice Lee  1540 a.lee@ucc.ie


COLLEGE OF BUSINESS & LAW
Subject Librarian: Virginia Conrick
Email: v.conrick@ucc.ie
Tel:  +353 21 490 3953

Department Library Representative Phone Email
Accounting & Finance Michael O’Connell.  3907 michaeloconnell@ucc.ie
Business Information Systems Jeremy Hayes  3821 j.hayes@ucc.ie
Centre for Policy Studies Dr. William Sjostrom  2091 w.sjostrom@ucc.ie
Economics Dr. Rosemary Murphy  3410 rmurphy@ucc.ie
Food Business & Development Dr. Carol Power  3850 cpower@ucc.ie
Law Dr. Fidelma White  2176 f.white@ucc.ie
Management & Marketing Dr. Dave McKevitt  3367 dmckevitt@ucc.ie