Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Acquisitions: Library Representatives

Ordering books, eBooks, serials

Library Representatives

Click on the links below to get more information (note opens in a new window).

Please see also our Subject Guides page. Subject Guides represent many of the subject areas covered by the Library.
Within each portal are subject resources and other links, chosen by Librarians, to assist you in finding information in your area of interest.
 

COLLEGE OF ARTS, CELTIC STUDIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

     

 Department  Library Representative           Phone   Email
Applied Psychology Dr. Sarah Foley  4655 sarah.foley@ucc.ie
Applied Social Studies Joe Finnerty   3537 j.finnerty@ucc.ie
Archaeology Dr. Katharina Becker  .  4021 katharina.becker@ucc.ie
Asian Studies Dr. Till Weingartner  2410 till.weingartner@ucc.ie
Bealoideas Dr. Clíona O'Carroll  2599 c.ocarroll@ucc.ie
Classics Dr. David Woods.  3491 d.woods@ucc.ie
Education Dr. Jacinta McKeon  3779 jmckeon@ucc.ie
English Dr. Michael Booth  none michael.booth@ucc.ie
Film Screen & Media Studies Dr. Gwenda Young  2776 g.young@ucc.ie
French Milouda Louh.  3313 m.louh@ucc.ie
Geography Dr. Denis Linehan  3198 denis.linehan@ucc.ie
German Prof. Caitriona Ni Dhuill  2077 caitriona.nidhuill@ucc.ie
Government Dr. Mary C. Murphy  2981 maryc.murphy@ucc.ie
History Dr. Diarmuid Scully  3781 d.scully@ucc.ie
History of Art Dr. Flavio Boggi  3948 f.boggi@ucc.ie
Irish (Early/Med) Dr. Emma Nic Cárthaigh  2342 emma.niccarthaigh@ucc.ie
Irish (Modern) Prof. Pádraig Ó Macháin  2340 p.omachain@ucc.ie
Italian Dr. Mark Chu  2486 m.chu@ucc.ie
Music Dr. Emily Gale  4533 emily.gale@ucc.ie
Philosophy Dr. Joel Walmsley  2566 j.walmsley@ucc.ie
Sociology & Criminology Dr. James Cuffe  2900 jamescuffe@ucc.ie

Spanish, Portuguese & Latin American Studies

Dr. Silvia Arroyo  3267 silvia.arroyo@ucc.ie
Study of Religions Dr. James Kapalo  3773 J.Kapalo@ucc.ie
Theatre Dr Roisin O'Gorman  4364 r.ogorman@ucc.ie
Women's Studies Dr. Chiara Bonfiglioli  3654 chiara.bonfiglioli@ucc.ie

 

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, ENGINEERING & FOOD SCIENCE
 

Department Library Representative Phone Email
Architecture Dr. Sarah Mulrooney  5680 sarah.mulrooney@ucc.ie
Biochemistry & Cell Biology Prof. Dmitri Papkovsky  1698 d.papkovsky@ucc.ie
Biological, Earth & Environmental Sciences Dr. John Reavy 4574 j.reavy@ucc.ie
Chemistry Dr. Dean Venables  2439 d.venables@ucc.ie
Computer Science Dr. Steve Prestwich  5911 s.prestwich@cs.ucc.ie
Engineering Prof. Ed. Byrne  3094 e.byrne@ucc.ie
Food & Nutritional Sciences Prof. Joe Kerry  3798 joe.kerry@ucc.ie
Mathematical Sciences Dr. Tom Carroll  5811 t.carroll@ucc.ie
Microbiology Dr. Nicky O Boyle  3692 NOboyle@ucc.ie
Physics Dr. Stefan Schulz 2346175 stefan.schulz@tyndall.ie

 

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE & HEALTH
 

Department Library Representative Phone Email
Clinical Therapies Dr. Alice Lee 1540 a.lee@ucc.ie
Dentistry Mary Keelan 1141 m.keelan@ucc.ie
Medicine  Dr.André Toulouse 5477 a.toulouse@ucc.ie
Nursing & Midwifery Dr. Sile Creedon 1469 sile.creedon@ucc.ie
Pharmacy Dr. Cormac Gahan 1363 c.gahan@ucc.ie
Public Health Dr. Sheena McHugh 5526 s.mchugh@ucc.ie


COLLEGE OF BUSINESS & LAW


 

Department Library Representative Phone Email
Accounting & Finance Mr Conor Loughnane  3908 conor.loughnane@ucc.ie
Business Information Systems Jeremy Hayes  3821 j.hayes@ucc.ie
Centre for Policy Studies Dr. William Sjostrom  2091 w.sjostrom@ucc.ie
Economics Dr. Rosemary Murphy  3410 rmurphy@ucc.ie
Food Business & Development Dr. Carol Power  3850 cpower@ucc.ie
Law Dr. Fidelma White  2176 f.white@ucc.ie
Management & Marketing Dr. Dave McKevitt  3367 dmckevitt@ucc.ie