Skip to main content

UCC Library now Re-opened.

Both Boole and Brookfield BHSL Libraries have re-opened with the safety of Library users and staff as our chief guiding principle.

Please see our policies and important changes regarding re-opening here

Update from our Director of Library Services, Colette McKenna regarding Library Services During COVID Level 5 - Here

Acquisitions: Library Representatives

Ordering books, eBooks, serials

Library Representatives

Click on the links below to get more information (note opens in a new window).

Please see also our Subject Guides page. Subject Guides represent many of the subject areas covered by the Library.
Within each portal are subject resources and other links, chosen by Librarians, to assist you in finding information in your area of interest.
 

COLLEGE OF ARTS, CELTIC STUDIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES
Subject Librarian: Virginia Conrick
     Email: v.conrick@ucc.ie
Phone:  +353 21 490 3953

 Department  Library Representative           Phone   Email
Archaeology Prof. William O’Brien     4045 w.obrien@ucc.ie
Bealoideas Dr. Clíona O'Carroll  2599 c.ocarroll@ucc.ie
Classics Dr. David Woods.  3491 d.woods@ucc.ie
Criminology Prof. Colin Sumner  2900 c.sumner@ucc.ie
Dept. of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin  American Studies Dr. Silvia Arroyo
 
 3267
 
silvia.arroyo@ucc.ie
 
Digital Humanities Dr. James O Sullivan  2359 james.osullivan@ucc.ie
Film Screen & Media  Studies Dr. Ciara Chambers  5162 ciara.chambers@ucc.ie
French Milouda Louh  3313 m.louh@ucc.ie
Geography Dr. Denis Linehan  3198 denis.linehan@ucc.ie
German Dr. Rachel MagShamhráin  2689 r.magshamhrain@ucc.ie
Government Dr. Mary C. Murphy  2981 maryc.murphy@ucc.ie
History of Art Dr. Flavio Boggi  3948 f.boggi@ucc.ie
Irish (Early/Med) Dr. Emma Nic Cárthaigh  2342 emma.niccarthaigh@ucc.ie
Irish (Modern) Prof. Pádraig Ó Macháin  2340 p.omachain@ucc.ie
Irish Studies Dr. Maureen O Connor  2586 maureen.oconnor@ucc.ie
Italian Dr. Mark Chu  2486 m.chu@ucc.ie
Japanese Studies Dr. Till Weingärtner  2410 till.weingartner@ucc.ie
Museum Studies Dr. Colin Rynne  404 c.rynne@ucc.ie
Music Dr. Emily Gale  4533 emily.gale@ucc.ie
Philosophy Dr. Joel Walmsley  2566 j.walmsley@ucc.ie
School of Applied Psychology Sarah Foley  4655 sarah.foley@ucc.ie
School of Applied Social Studies Dr. Joe Finnerty  3537 j.finnerty@ucc.ie
School of Asian Studies Dr. Till Weingartner  2410 till.weingartner@ucc.ie
School of Education Jacinta McKeon  3779 jmckeon@ucc.ie
School of English Dr. Adam Hanna  3291 adam.hanna@ucc.ie
School of History Dr. Diarmuid Scully  3781 d.scully@ucc.ie
Sociology Prof. Arpad Szakolczai  2204 a.szakolczai@ucc.ie
Study of Religions Dr. James Kapalo  3773 J.Kapalo@ucc.ie
Theatre Dr Róisín O’Gorman  4229 r.ogorman@ucc.ie
Women's Studies Dr. Chiara Bonfiglioli  3654 chiara.bonfiglioli@ucc.ie
World Languages Dr. Caroline   Williamson  3226 caroline.williamson@ucc.ie

 

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, ENGINEERING & FOOD SCIENCE
Subject Librarian: Vacant

Department Library Representative Phone Email
Architecture John McLaughlin  5686 john.mclaughlin@ucc.ie
Chemistry Dr. Dean Venables  2439 d.venables@ucc.ie
Computer Science Dr. Steve Prestwich  5911 s.prestwich@cs.ucc.ie
Physics Dr. Paddy McCarthy  2901 pjm@ucc.ie
School of Biochemistry & Cell Biology Prof. Dmitri Papkovsky  1698 d.papkovsky@ucc.ie
School of Biological, Earth & Environmental Sciences Dr. Maria McNamara
 
 4570
 
maria.mcnamara@ucc.ie
 
School of Engineering Dr. Ed. Byrne  3094 e.byrne@ucc.ie
School of Food & Nutritional Sciences Dr. Joe Kerry  3798 joe.kerry@ucc.ie
School of Mathematical Sciences Dr. Tom Carroll  5811 t.carroll@ucc.ie
School of Microbiology Dr. David Clarke  3624 david.clarke@ucc.ie

 

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE & HEALTH
Subject Librarian: Donna O Doibhlin
Email: donna.odoibhlin@ucc.ie
Phone:  +353 21 490 1526

Department Library Representative Phone Email
College of Medicine & Health (General) Mags Arnold  1577 m.arnold@ucc.ie
Dept. of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy Kerry Murphy
 
 1569
 
kerry.murphy@ucc.ie
 
Dept. Speech & Hearing Sciences Dr. Alice Lee  1540 a.lee@ucc.ie
School of Dentistry Mary Keelan  1141 m.keelan@ucc.ie
School of Medicine (Clinical/Non Clinical) Dr. André Toulouse  5477 a.toulouse@ucc.ie
School of Medicine (General) Dr. André Toulouse  5477 a.toulouse@ucc.ie
School of Nursing & Midwifery Dr. Sile Creedon  1469 sile.creedon@ucc.ie
School of Pharmacy Dr. Christian Waeber  1791 c.waeber@ucc.ie
Technology Enhanced Learning for Health Tracy Ahern  5605 tracy.ahern@ucc.ie


COLLEGE OF BUSINESS & LAW
Subject Librarian: Virginia Conrick
Email: v.conrick@ucc.ie
Tel:  +353 21 490 3953

Department Library Representative Phone Email
Accounting & Finance Michael O’Connell.  3907 michaeloconnell@ucc.ie
Business Information Systems Jeremy Hayes  3821 j.hayes@ucc.ie
Centre for Policy Studies Dr. William Sjostrom  2091 w.sjostrom@ucc.ie
Food Bus. & Development Dr. Carol Power  3850 cpower@ucc.ie
School of Economics Dr. Rosemary Murphy  3410 rmurphy@ucc.ie
School of Law Dr. Fidelma White  2176 f.white@ucc.ie
School of Management & Marketing Dr. Dave McKevitt  3367 dmckevitt@ucc.ie