Applied Psychology: Books & eBooks

Use the Library Catalogue to find books and eBooks. Note:

1. Location: what floor it is on
2. Call number: where it is shelved - see the book's spine
3. Status: is it available or currently on loan?

For help, see:

• Searching
• Searching (Advanced)
• Saving your searches
• Renewals

See also: How do I find a book?

Can't find the book you are looking for? Just  ask the library staff.

If you need a book that UCC Library does not have you can:

• Apply for an inter-library loan - service based on Q floor
• Arrange a visit  to another library - options for access: Library Link, SCONUL, CorkPAL or a 'Letter of Introduction'.

WorldCat: great free resource for discovering items held in other libraries.

You can recommend a book for UCC Library to purchase. Click here and fill out the e-proposal form.

UCC Library uses the Dewey Decimal system.

Use the Library Catalogue to locate books.

You can search the catalogue below:

Example of a range of encyclopedias or handbooks in psychology

You have a choice to search for UCC LIbrary eBooks in via the following tabs/links:

1. eJournals/eBooks
2. Databases
3. Catalogue

Most of UCC Library's eBooks can be located through the Library catalogue. A 'view online' link is provided to the eBook,  for  example:

It is also possible to keyword search eBook databases. For a full list of these (for all subject areas) see here

eBook Databases for Applied Psychology

eBook Central covers research methods, including business research methods and academic writing

MyiLibrary provides access to some eBooks in on work and organizational psychology

Oxford Reference Online  provides access to Oxford Dictionary of Psychology and other sources

Would you like to be alerted by email to new books received in the Library in your subject area? Just log into your Library Account on the Library Catalogue and save your search. See the instructions for Preferred Searches and email alerts here.