Skip to main content

Library Re-opening

UCC Library is committed to reopening both Boole and Brookfield libraries as soon as it is safe to do so: the safety of library users and staff is the chief guiding principle. Read more about our plans and schedule for re-opening our Libraries .

Architecture: Getting Started

Spotlight

IMPORTANT NOTICE: TEMPORARY ACCESS TO RESOURCES: 

EBSCO's 'eBook Academic Collection' - until 22nd June. The direct link to the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection trial is   https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s3457313&groupid=main&profile=cinplsft&defaultdb=e000tww 

Cambridge University Press:    Cambridge Core Textbooks (704 titles) until 31st May. Direct link to resource: 
https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.cambridge.org/core/what-we-publish/textbooks 

Cambridge Companions (712 titles) until 31st May. Direct link to resource: 
https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.cambridge.org/core/what-we-publish/collections/cambridge-companions 

Cambridge Histories (405 titles) until 31st May. Direct link to resource: 
https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.cambridge.org/core/what-we-publish/collections/cambridge-histories 

JSTOR (755 journal titles) via: Arts & Sciences XIII, XIV and XV Collections (679 titles) & Business IV Collection (76 titles).  Direct link to resource:         https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.jstor.org 

ProQuest Academic Complete until the 30th June. Direct link to resource:       https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/uccie-trial 

ScienceDirect – eBooks  Direct link to resource: https://ucc.idm.oclc.org/login?URL=https://www.sciencedirect.com/browse/journals-and-books?contentType=BK&accessType=subscribed  

Also check this libguide for more info on remote access to our Library services & Collections during the closure.

Please note that all these arrangements are on a temporary basis due to Covid-19 situation. We will NOT have perpetual access to these titles.

Cork Centre for Architectural Education

 

Your Student Card at UCC Library

Getting Started

This introductory guide provides information on key sources in Architecture including

  • where to locate e-books and journals on Architecture
  • key databases to search for material
  • avoiding plagiarism and citing properly

OneSearch - Search the Library Content

Search the Catalogue

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Architecture

Anita Wilcox's picture
Anita Wilcox
Contact:
Liaison Librarian: Science, Engineering & Food Science
UCC Library, University College Cork, Ireland.
+353 (21) 490-2177
Skype Contact: anita.wilcox2

Library News

Loading ...