Engineering Village: EI Compendex can be accessed from this platform. EI Compendex covers these engineering areas: mechanical, civil, electrical, structural, chemical, bioengineering, energy, optics, materials science, optics, and pollution.
PION The Environment and Planning family of journals are concerned with all aspects of the evolution of space and spatial arrangement, from the environment and nature through planning and policy to theory and design. Please note that PION journals have moved to SAGE. The 4 journals we have access to are: Environment and Planning A; Environment and Planning B: Planning and Design; Environment and Planning C: Government and Policy; Environment and Planning D: Society and Space. Once you are on the title list page, click on "E" and scroll down for Environment and Planning journals.
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. The database features PDF content dating back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format.
Bridgeman Education is a growing online collection of over 3 million images of art, culture and history from the best museums, archives and libraries around the world. Images are copyright-cleared for educational use for students, lecturers and researchers.
Terms of use:
1. Access to images solely by UCC staff and students for educational or research use and limited to browsing, copying and reproduction in course work, display and presentation in classroom.
2. Credit is given to every image used as: © The Bridgeman Art Library – London, New York, Paris.
3. Permitted educational use means preparation of coursework including lectures, notes, seminars, essays, dissertations and theses, which will be used or presented within the context of the courses or educational teaching offered by University College Cork.
This is an A-Z list of all subscribed and complimentary databases available via EBSCO. To search within a single database, click the All Databases link and select as appropriate. To select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases and click Continue.
JSTOR provides a comprehensive digital archive of important scholarly journals. It offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections that include complete runs of journals as well as select monographs, transactions, and conference proceedings.
Access is available to the full ISO and NSAI standards collections (both current and historic versions), plus I.S. Eurocodes.
To search for specific standards, or to view collections, click on My Account on the top right of the page.
The resource provides full text access to over 2,500 journals and over 190 UCC purchased books in all disciplines published by Elsevier Science.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Across all research fields - science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities — Scopus delivers the broadest overview of global, interdisciplinary scientific information.
